Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Noisy outdated HVAC

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The HVAC is as loud as a train in the room. It's centrally controlled, so was not able to simply turn it off. So it acted like a snooze alarm, coming on every 10-15 minutes for about 30 sec - just long enough to reawaken me. If you like water boarding, you'll love this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Towels were quite thin... Breakfast was good, excellent gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Stayed here for one night and was perfect location right off I-90
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick trip - convienient for elderly mother.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Came in late and left early but room was clean and very quiet being close to the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Just off I-90 in Ellensburg. A nice hot continental breakfast also included. They even have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also a nice exercise room.
Location: Just of I-90 in Ellensburg. Nice restaurants also nearby.
A nice hotel for the money. Great location. Also has a nice pool and exercise room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, but Beds are like lumpy boards

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Replace the terrible beds
Location: Ellensburg Washington. We were there for a funeral.
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the food, the hospitality; but the fact that we were there for 4 days and three nights and I never got more than a couple hours of sleep per night due to the "SEVERE" discomfort of the bed was a definite deal breaker in the future. I do NOT recommend this hotel if you need a good night's sleep. You will not be able to sleep on this bed straight through the night, I woke up multiple times throughout the night due to how hard the beds were. If you like sleeping on the "wood" crate beds of China, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, comfortable good for family

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Almost everything except for the old AC.
Cons: The old heater made quite a noise in the middle of the night. It's probably less than a minute but it would be nice to replace something new.
Location: The location was good. It's not the center of downtown Ellensburg but pretty convenient location.
We stayed there for 2 nights and it was quite pleasant stay at Hampton Inn Ellensburg. Our room was spacious and clean. Their swimming pool was quite nice and my son loved to spend some time in the pool every day. Free breakfast, free WiFi, clean room, nice swimming pool and gym everything we needed was there : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stop over for the night

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: IHOP across the parking lot.
Check in was easy. The elevators were ice cold, but my room was cozy. You can hear people talking in the hall or neighboring room if they are near the shared door, otherwise pretty quiet. Breakfast selection was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location was good, staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: It's picky but the pool could have been warmer................
Location: Very close to down town and good restaurants.
The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In our room the head of the bed faced out the window and was against our bathroom. This was very nice because it did not share a wall with the other rooms. It was very quiet the night we stayed there. Breakfast was"OK". We opted to go to IHop however. We will stay here if we come back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always what I expect

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel was nice, I do wish there was a fridge in my room, as most Hampton hotels have them. Also late night/early morning staff was not that friendly.