Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for the registration at CWU.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room was clean but very outdated. Breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay with hospitable staff

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: All well
Location: Ideal just off exit of highway
Room and service exceeded our expectations with helpful staff . Complimentary breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel near the Cascades

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the bed, the cleanliness, the breakfast room and the breakfast.
Location: The hotel is within easy driving distance of the Cascades, yet is in a quiet location.
The Hampton Inn is a comfortable hotel, with good beds, clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Always nice to stay at Hampton Inn while visiting our of spring at CWU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Washington

Close to CWU

Posted May 6, 2017
Great comfortable hotel close to Central Washington University. Quiet and well kept rooms. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight!

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was fine for a quick overnight. Cable was out the entire time we were there so that was disappointing. Made for a boring evening. Pool and hot tub looked nice but we didn't use it. Plenty of parking. Right off freeway. Great coffee with breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an okay place but overpriced for the value.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Very good breakfast and roomy breakfast facility that was monitored and kept clean.
Cons: Provide a check list to the staff so there are no omissions in the amenities. (glasses in the room.)
Location: Access from the Interstate is great and close enough to the CWU campus for those activities.
Check in clerk promised directions to the university but didn't follow through. The lady in the morning, however, provided excellent directions. There were no glasses in the room, and nobody at the counter when I went down to ask about some. TV remote worked sometimes and had to be too close to the TV to work. Annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Campus preview

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was great. However the beds were extremely uncomfortable. So uncomfortable in fact that both my daughter and I were unable to sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Awesome

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we were so impressed with the room that included a super large shower, luxurious towels, and a very, very comfortable bed with down pillows. Whoever designed these rooms missed nothing. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Hampton Inn in Ellensburg, Washington, and hope it can be soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. I set the fan to continuous because I like white noise and because it drowns out neighbor noise. The temperature remained constant. Comfy bed. Only heard the neighbors slamming their doors a few times, and not loud enough to wake me up or keep me awake (unlike some other hotels). Felt safe.