Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick trip - convienient for elderly mother.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Came in late and left early but room was clean and very quiet being close to the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Just off I-90 in Ellensburg. A nice hot continental breakfast also included. They even have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Also a nice exercise room.
Location: Just of I-90 in Ellensburg. Nice restaurants also nearby.
A nice hotel for the money. Great location. Also has a nice pool and exercise room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, but Beds are like lumpy boards

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Replace the terrible beds
Location: Ellensburg Washington. We were there for a funeral.
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the food, the hospitality; but the fact that we were there for 4 days and three nights and I never got more than a couple hours of sleep per night due to the "SEVERE" discomfort of the bed was a definite deal breaker in the future. I do NOT recommend this hotel if you need a good night's sleep. You will not be able to sleep on this bed straight through the night, I woke up multiple times throughout the night due to how hard the beds were. If you like sleeping on the "wood" crate beds of China, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean, comfortable good for family

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Almost everything except for the old AC.
Cons: The old heater made quite a noise in the middle of the night. It's probably less than a minute but it would be nice to replace something new.
Location: The location was good. It's not the center of downtown Ellensburg but pretty convenient location.
We stayed there for 2 nights and it was quite pleasant stay at Hampton Inn Ellensburg. Our room was spacious and clean. Their swimming pool was quite nice and my son loved to spend some time in the pool every day. Free breakfast, free WiFi, clean room, nice swimming pool and gym everything we needed was there : )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stop over for the night

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: IHOP across the parking lot.
Check in was easy. The elevators were ice cold, but my room was cozy. You can hear people talking in the hall or neighboring room if they are near the shared door, otherwise pretty quiet. Breakfast selection was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location was good, staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.
Cons: It's picky but the pool could have been warmer................
Location: Very close to down town and good restaurants.
The room was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In our room the head of the bed faced out the window and was against our bathroom. This was very nice because it did not share a wall with the other rooms. It was very quiet the night we stayed there. Breakfast was"OK". We opted to go to IHop however. We will stay here if we come back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always what I expect

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel was nice, I do wish there was a fridge in my room, as most Hampton hotels have them. Also late night/early morning staff was not that friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Room smelly. First floor
Stayed there a few times. Overall a good hotel. First time room was smelly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Staff no so much...

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Staff was loud and unpleasant
Nice, new, clean hotel in a great location. Easy access to the freeway and amenities. The staff leaves a bit to be desired, though. The young lady who checked me in was surly at best, thought the young man who was also working was nice (even though she was not very nice to him). I got to my room and decided to take a brief nap and was awoken by the housekeeping staff yelling at each other up and down the hall. This went on for some time so all hopes of sleep were gone. Hopefully they get some better staff in there, because the hotel itself is quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia Wa

it worked

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was close to the wedding venue we were attending. Over all we were pleased with the facility. I would of liked a bigger selection of fresh fruit at breakfast they only offered apples, no bananas, or grapes. On Sunday the fresh coffee was just being put out about 7 am a little late since they start serving at 6 am. Check in was quick and staff was very pleasant. If in the area I will stay again.