Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an okay place but overpriced for the value.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Very good breakfast and roomy breakfast facility that was monitored and kept clean.
Cons: Provide a check list to the staff so there are no omissions in the amenities. (glasses in the room.)
Location: Access from the Interstate is great and close enough to the CWU campus for those activities.
Check in clerk promised directions to the university but didn't follow through. The lady in the morning, however, provided excellent directions. There were no glasses in the room, and nobody at the counter when I went down to ask about some. TV remote worked sometimes and had to be too close to the TV to work. Annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Campus preview

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was great. However the beds were extremely uncomfortable. So uncomfortable in fact that both my daughter and I were unable to sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Awesome

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We only stayed one night, but we were so impressed with the room that included a super large shower, luxurious towels, and a very, very comfortable bed with down pillows. Whoever designed these rooms missed nothing. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Hampton Inn in Ellensburg, Washington, and hope it can be soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Too far from the university

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Comfortable, clean. Staff welcoming. Had to turn off refrigerator during the night. Otherwise, quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Noisy outdated HVAC

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The HVAC is as loud as a train in the room. It's centrally controlled, so was not able to simply turn it off. So it acted like a snooze alarm, coming on every 10-15 minutes for about 30 sec - just long enough to reawaken me. If you like water boarding, you'll love this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Towels were quite thin... Breakfast was good, excellent gym
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Stayed here for one night and was perfect location right off I-90
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was great. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here one night on our way back from Leavenworth. Free breakfast was perfect for our family of 4. Front desk was nice, room was nice, shower was nice and the drain works unless some hotels we've stayed in. We will stay here again!