Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to university

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Oerall stay was great...however I didn’t like eating off paper plates and using plastic utensils, not very environmentally friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for a decent nights' sleep

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Make the hot tub hot
We decided to grab a hotel when the pass was closed due to snow and accidents, and chose this convenient hotel that was rated well. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, sheets decent. Good hot water in the shower. The only complaint is that the hot tub was barely warm enough - felt as if I needed to run a good hot bath after I got out of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Room smelled odd when you entered. Shower head did not work properly and beds were not that comfortable. Staff was very friendly and is better hotel than most in Ellensburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Clean, close to interstate

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We have only two slight negatives.. 1- No fridge in our room. 2- The tv in the fitness room is WAY to small for the room size. We could barely read the channels on the screen. Some positives... 1- The fitness room itself is a very pleasant and comfortable size, unlike so many that are just an afterthought with a few non-functioning pieces of equipment. 2- The staff was friendly. 3- The breakfast was fresh and varied and the area spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Ellensburg!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Always great staying here. Very clean and not far from CWU for visiting our daughter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton

Miss leading

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The Hampton is supposed to be one of the nicer hotels. Staff was amazing. Cleanliness of my room left a lot to be desired. The air intake vent on the heating and cooling system didn’t look like it had been cleaned in over a year. The caulking in the shower and the shower door had areas that didn’t look like they get scrubbed. The ceiling right above the shower needed to be wiped down a bit. The fridge when it did it’s run cycle was so loud. Then you could hear every single door when it closed from people entering and exiting. I figure it’s my vacation I’d treat myself to a “nicer” hotel. Guess I’ll be stay at cheaper places. They don’t have these issues and their cheaper. The staff was the only thing that was excellent in that hotel. Otherwise I won’t be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Park Wa

No complaints!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room looked brand new, very clean, quiet and the price beat Holiday Inn where I often stay! Very close and easy to find from freeway but set off from the busy part of town. Definitely would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, Wa.

awesome

Posted Oct 12, 2017
good breakfast, clean rooms and reasonable rates. too bad our current stay isnt the same.😞
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca

A very good place to stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Overall condition of facilities.
Cons: Easier sign-on access to wifi.
Location: Location is slightly west of town but not too far to downtown. Family restaurant close by if needed but Hampton does offer complimentary breakfast.
Easily accessed by highway at west end of town. Clean, comfortable, courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was what we needed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel was a good stop off point on our trip. Clean room and friendly staff. They recommended a number of good restaurants that were a short drive away. Nice breakfast in the morning. It was nothing fancy but again it more than satisfied our needs