Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice,clean,friendly and great location. I did not like the noise from other rooms, internet service not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Easy Access To Hwy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for travelers needing accommodation close to their route. There are also many restaurants and services nearby.
Cons: The hotel seems older and could use carpet replacement in places. It was clean, however!
Location: Restaurants, stores and services nearby.
Although this hotel is older and in need of carpet cleaning or replacement in the common areas, my room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was great and the staff, superior! I would not only stay here again, but recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations near I-90 at Ellensburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, WA.

Enjoyed out Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The AC worked really well and kept us cool all night.
Location: Fast food restaurants, mexican restaurant, gas
We stayed her 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and spacious. USB ports to charge phones right by the bed were nice and the room was clean. The bathroom and vanity area were not separate so we did have to maneuver around that getting ready in the morning. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast but enough to get us going for the day. It was right by lots of fast food restaurants and a short drive to the college and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice, comfortable, newly renovated. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Under construction

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was remodeling, so there was some noise during the day and construction materials on the carpets, lobby was full of crated stuff. The hot tub was also drained. Wish I'd known before I booked. Otherwise staff and breakfast were pretty standard. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian

I must be suffering from a bought of the Vapors...

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have probably stayed at this hotel at least 20 times in the previous 8 years, and I will likely be looking for different accommodations the next time I visit Ellensburg. The hotel is going through a remodel, and I can only guess that some mid-level executive hired their unemployed son-in-law to do the room design... yah, the unemployed son-in-law that dropped out of his first semester of design school in 2006. To say the redesign is horrible is actually overly charitable. They've painted in a snappy combo of blue and green that is popular this week, and will be tired next week. They've removed "normal" couches and chairs and replaced those with what I can only guess are modern interpretations of "fainting" couches... I guess if you're suffering from a case of the vapors or something... and the couch offers an excellent view of the wall, not the TV. It would be my guess that they neglected to notice that these are actually left and right handed couches, so half of the rooms are likely wrong. There are no desk lamps, and the black-out curtains simply don't. The complimentary breakfast offered two types of pre-made omelettes, sausage, see-through bacon and gravy. No biscuits. Maybe Lucky Charms would be good with gravy? I have no idea what they could possibly be thinking on this remodel... poorly designed, poorly executed, and not even needed, as the previous decor was perfectly serviceable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, except the dog poo & subpar breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and adequate. No frills. The breakfast was not appetizing at all. Even my kids didn't want to eat it. Very, Very, Very prefabricated food. The best thing was the yoplait yogurt and the cereal! We ate out instead of using the "complimentary" breakfast. Pool area was nice. They allowed dogs which I wasn't aware of. Some people allowed their medium size dogs to go off leash in the hotel. Friendly dogs... but I don't like dogs running around sniffing me and getting dog hair all over me. I wonder why the staff didn't step in and stop the rudeness. Also, there was plenty of BIG dog poo outside the entrance on the sides. YUCK!! No excuse from dog owners or property managers. I stayed 3 days and the same poo piles were there the ENTIRE TIME. So I don't feel it was just overlooked for a few hours it was THREE DAYS.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels