Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Decent

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We weren’t notified that the hotel is under renovation. The linens for the spare bed weee missing. The milk at breakfast was spoiled. The rest of the stay was fine, just a couple drawbacks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usual Excellent Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Lived up to the standard of Holiday Inn Express hotels...clean, quiet, large room with a good breakfast.
Location: The hotel was well located with respect to walking to restaurants.
Our stay was typical of Holiday Inn Express. Two queen size beds in a large, clean, and quiet room. Breakfast and parking were included. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Almost all good: friendly staff, nice rooms that have been redone. Unfortunately we chose this specifically for the hot tub and got there to find out it was out of order. Disappointing. Didn't talk to anyone about it, so no idea if it was to be out for a day or the next two months. Booked through Expedia, so not sure how they would know, but still a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is recently renovated and felt several stars up from a normal HI Express. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice,clean,friendly and great location. I did not like the noise from other rooms, internet service not good.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. A little bit of construction going on but other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Easy Access To Hwy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for travelers needing accommodation close to their route. There are also many restaurants and services nearby.
Cons: The hotel seems older and could use carpet replacement in places. It was clean, however!
Location: Restaurants, stores and services nearby.
Although this hotel is older and in need of carpet cleaning or replacement in the common areas, my room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was great and the staff, superior! I would not only stay here again, but recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations near I-90 at Ellensburg.
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, WA.

Enjoyed out Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The AC worked really well and kept us cool all night.
Location: Fast food restaurants, mexican restaurant, gas
We stayed her 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and spacious. USB ports to charge phones right by the bed were nice and the room was clean. The bathroom and vanity area were not separate so we did have to maneuver around that getting ready in the morning. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast but enough to get us going for the day. It was right by lots of fast food restaurants and a short drive to the college and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Howard

Great Night with Ellen(burg)

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice room, it had many high tech items (remote controlled dual window blinds, USB outlets everywhere, great lighting, and fast wi-fi). It was easy to get to from the highway, and had a great breakfast (scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy).