Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usual Excellent Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Lived up to the standard of Holiday Inn Express hotels...clean, quiet, large room with a good breakfast.
Location: The hotel was well located with respect to walking to restaurants.
Our stay was typical of Holiday Inn Express. Two queen size beds in a large, clean, and quiet room. Breakfast and parking were included. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Almost all good: friendly staff, nice rooms that have been redone. Unfortunately we chose this specifically for the hot tub and got there to find out it was out of order. Disappointing. Didn't talk to anyone about it, so no idea if it was to be out for a day or the next two months. Booked through Expedia, so not sure how they would know, but still a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice,clean,friendly and great location. I did not like the noise from other rooms, internet service not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Easy Access To Hwy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for travelers needing accommodation close to their route. There are also many restaurants and services nearby.
Cons: The hotel seems older and could use carpet replacement in places. It was clean, however!
Location: Restaurants, stores and services nearby.
Although this hotel is older and in need of carpet cleaning or replacement in the common areas, my room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was great and the staff, superior! I would not only stay here again, but recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations near I-90 at Ellensburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, WA.

Enjoyed out Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The AC worked really well and kept us cool all night.
Location: Fast food restaurants, mexican restaurant, gas
We stayed her 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and spacious. USB ports to charge phones right by the bed were nice and the room was clean. The bathroom and vanity area were not separate so we did have to maneuver around that getting ready in the morning. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast but enough to get us going for the day. It was right by lots of fast food restaurants and a short drive to the college and downtown.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
No fan In the bathroom walls very thin other than that ☺
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under some major renovations and so parking is a little tricky but the renovated rooms are wonderful! Very clean, nice and updated. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and the staff was super friendly. The location is perfect for anyone traveling along I90. We will definitely stay here again when passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice, comfortable, newly renovated. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Under construction

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was remodeling, so there was some noise during the day and construction materials on the carpets, lobby was full of crated stuff. The hot tub was also drained. Wish I'd known before I booked. Otherwise staff and breakfast were pretty standard. Good coffee.