Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice, comfortable, newly renovated. Very comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Brian

I must be suffering from a bought of the Vapors...

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I have probably stayed at this hotel at least 20 times in the previous 8 years, and I will likely be looking for different accommodations the next time I visit Ellensburg. The hotel is going through a remodel, and I can only guess that some mid-level executive hired their unemployed son-in-law to do the room design... yah, the unemployed son-in-law that dropped out of his first semester of design school in 2006. To say the redesign is horrible is actually overly charitable. They've painted in a snappy combo of blue and green that is popular this week, and will be tired next week. They've removed "normal" couches and chairs and replaced those with what I can only guess are modern interpretations of "fainting" couches... I guess if you're suffering from a case of the vapors or something... and the couch offers an excellent view of the wall, not the TV. It would be my guess that they neglected to notice that these are actually left and right handed couches, so half of the rooms are likely wrong. There are no desk lamps, and the black-out curtains simply don't. The complimentary breakfast offered two types of pre-made omelettes, sausage, see-through bacon and gravy. No biscuits. Maybe Lucky Charms would be good with gravy? I have no idea what they could possibly be thinking on this remodel... poorly designed, poorly executed, and not even needed, as the previous decor was perfectly serviceable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, except the dog poo & subpar breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and adequate. No frills. The breakfast was not appetizing at all. Even my kids didn't want to eat it. Very, Very, Very prefabricated food. The best thing was the yoplait yogurt and the cereal! We ate out instead of using the "complimentary" breakfast. Pool area was nice. They allowed dogs which I wasn't aware of. Some people allowed their medium size dogs to go off leash in the hotel. Friendly dogs... but I don't like dogs running around sniffing me and getting dog hair all over me. I wonder why the staff didn't step in and stop the rudeness. Also, there was plenty of BIG dog poo outside the entrance on the sides. YUCK!! No excuse from dog owners or property managers. I stayed 3 days and the same poo piles were there the ENTIRE TIME. So I don't feel it was just overlooked for a few hours it was THREE DAYS.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2017 Ellensburg

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: it was clean and clearly staff attended to details to maintain the property
Cons: front desk staff needs more training with outside reservation systems.
Location: Ellensburg is in the center of the state, it is reasonable close to water venues, as well as great hiking. Many shops downtown.
A very nice room at a reasonable price. Plenty of towels in the pool area. Friendly, helpful staff, though someone did not follow through with our expedia reservation and the girl on duty at check-in did not have any idea how to proceed. Luckily, my daughter has done front desk work for years and could tell her what, how she needed to proceed. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best choice for Ellensburg

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Consistent quality in Ellensburg. I stay here probably 20 nights a year... always good service, clean, comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big bathroom

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good towels, comfortable bed and nice and quiet. Good night overall and very nice breakfast next morning.