Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Spent the night after a meeting

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms and friendliness of the staff are always excellent.
I've stayed there many times and have always found it always a nice place to stay. This time they were in the middle of lobby renovations and the place was pretty messy. When I walked in I actually thought they were totally closed until I saw the temp check in desk they had set up in a corner. My only suggestion would be to try to keep the lobby area and the hallways leading from it a little cleaner. The floors were covered with small debri and the visual was pretty bad. I look forward to the finished project :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice, clean, remodeled

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Everything was great hotel was finishing its remodel. Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, very functional and well laid out with things you may need. Breakfast was good. Pool comfortable warm. We would stay again and highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

2 night thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, price and remodeled room.
Cons: Toilet ran. Walls thin.
Location: Conveniently located a few steps away from fast food, Starbucks and convenience store. Nearby is Ellensburg, Roslyn and Sun Cadia resort.
Stayed 2 days visiting family. Good experience. Conveniently located a few steps away from fast food, Starbucks and convenience store. Decent breakfast, room remodeled and clean. Lobby under construction as part of remodel but caused no problems for us. Walls thin so depending on your neighbors could be noisy. We had quiet neighbors. $14 per night cheaper than Best Western down the street. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Decent

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We weren’t notified that the hotel is under renovation. The linens for the spare bed weee missing. The milk at breakfast was spoiled. The rest of the stay was fine, just a couple drawbacks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usual Excellent Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Lived up to the standard of Holiday Inn Express hotels...clean, quiet, large room with a good breakfast.
Location: The hotel was well located with respect to walking to restaurants.
Our stay was typical of Holiday Inn Express. Two queen size beds in a large, clean, and quiet room. Breakfast and parking were included. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious rooms.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Almost all good: friendly staff, nice rooms that have been redone. Unfortunately we chose this specifically for the hot tub and got there to find out it was out of order. Disappointing. Didn't talk to anyone about it, so no idea if it was to be out for a day or the next two months. Booked through Expedia, so not sure how they would know, but still a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is recently renovated and felt several stars up from a normal HI Express. Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, clean and friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice,clean,friendly and great location. I did not like the noise from other rooms, internet service not good.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. A little bit of construction going on but other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Easy Access To Hwy

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for travelers needing accommodation close to their route. There are also many restaurants and services nearby.
Cons: The hotel seems older and could use carpet replacement in places. It was clean, however!
Location: Restaurants, stores and services nearby.
Although this hotel is older and in need of carpet cleaning or replacement in the common areas, my room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was great and the staff, superior! I would not only stay here again, but recommend this hotel to anyone needing accommodations near I-90 at Ellensburg.