Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always Expect To Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The staff were attentive
Cons: The rooms are not insulated at all. The walls are paper thin. So, please, for the love of God sleep with the heater on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No shampoo in the room.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Parking, close to Downtown, walking distance.free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Amenities were scarce. No shampoo, bed not comfortable, walls paper thin.
Location: Close to Downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This motel will work for fishing trips etc

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: dunno.
Location: fishing in the Yakima river with a fishing guide.
I slept through the night and got up for fishing. Place to sleep that is safe and relatively quiet- priced low too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
the staff was extremly and freindly. they were very noligable and h.elpful at all times.we couldnt have asked for anything else thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good layout of the room with good facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Girl on front desk was very helpful but she was on her own in a hotel was fully booked for the night
Cons: Housekeeping
Cleanliness was poor as we had to ask to change sheets as they were not clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, WA

Great pool; close to University!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great outdoor pool. Close to restaurants and the university. Lots of parking (but it did fill up Saturday night!). Plenty of ice!
Cons: The hot water took a really, really long time to reach the room (maybe it was our location on the second floor?).
Location: The Central Washington University is just down the street along with plenty of restaurants. Good breakfast at the Copper Kettle!
Check in was great! Got the room we wanted, extra towels and ice bucket and fast service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

No wifi even though it was advertised.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Only after i checked in and got my key did they tell me there was no wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms were dirty. You could see where they didn't wash the floor. Bath tub was dirty. Black mold in the shower
Location: Great jazz music and wine tasting
Bugs in the bath tub and towels. No bed bugs Black mold in the shower. Floors were dirty. You could see where they stopped washing them
2 out of 5
by Michael from Tacoma, WA

Look Elsewhere

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was for business and the advertised free Wi-Fi was a big seller when booking the room. Unable to make Wi-Fi connection once in the room and called the front desk and was told it was not working and had no idea when it would be fixed as no one was addressing the problem that night. They knew there was no connection but went through the access code info when checking is anyway. Not an apology, not a rebate not anything for failing to provide advertised service and still charged full amount for the room. I will never, ever stay in that motel again.
1 out of 5
by Erin from Portland OR

Splurge a little more for a better hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is probably the worst "Motel 6" I've ever been to. They over booked the hotel so instead of 2 queens we got two fulls the first night then had to be changed to a second room because the toilet was broken. Then instead of refunding the price difference they changed us to a room on the opposite end of the motel for the second night. They had absolutely no extra pillows or blankets or towels!! The blamed it on being booked. Really no extra towels? In all the rooms the ground would have been softer than the beds. I woke up with sore ribs and a shoulder out of place. Not to mention they had flat pillows. All the while not accommodating that we needed a ground level because of the torn cartilage in my knee. We come several times a year to see family but this was the first and absolute last time we will ever stay at "Motel 6" Ellensberg WA.