Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location but keep your shoes on and for gods sake don't look under the bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

nothing fancy

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was nice but the room had mold in bathroom and along door frame. Housekeeping never came into our room during 3 nights we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great location, horrible beds.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff was excellent, overall room was clean, beds were absolutely horrible, and toilet bowl was terribly dirty around upper rim. Ice machine was definitely not conveniently located and although there was a coffee maker in the room no coffee or supplies were available for use. At a minimum that should have been supplied for each room at the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA

Nice clean room

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was clean looking and nice. It is close to the college. Although no refrigerator and hair dryer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Junction City, OR

Hotel was okay, beds are terrible!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was okay, except there was no mini fridge and the beds were just old mattresses on a wooden slab. My back is still trying to recover from last weekend! The air conditioning worked great though and while we never used it, the pool was a nice addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
One of the beds had a large smudge of what looked like baby feces down the middle of the sheets. Clearly not cleaned well if at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Rundown

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
I don't expect much from a Motel 6 but I do expect it to be clean and safe. Each set of stairs had caution tape all around the bottom which was offputting. The room itself appeared fairly clean until I climbed into bed and realized my blanket had a mysterious dried substance on it. The biggest issue though was that the fire alarm started shouting at us at 2am that it's battery had died which took us a few disoriented rounds of being startled awake to figure out that's what it was. That combined with a train nearby, we slept very little. I was too tired and rushed to get out of there to press for a refund but I wish I had.
2 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
ant infestation in one of our beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Call ahead to make sure you don't wind up in a smoking room if you reserve through Expedia. Unless of course you enjoy smoking in your room, then don't worry about it. We got stuck in a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room. Hotel was full so couldn't be moved. The room left black stuff all over our clothes and my children's feet, smelled terrible (duh. It's a smoking room, I realize that) Water pressure in shower was amazing, front desk was apologetic and nice though. If it was a non-smoking room it would've been fine, it is a one star hotel after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, WA

Nothing fancy but clean and staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The price and I was able to turn down or off the air conditioning.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was very noisy.
Location: Very close to downtown area and good places to eat.
We were in Ellenburg for a Gourd Class at the fairgrounds. This hotel was close by and fit our budget.