Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Went to see a concert at the Gorge and was only place i could find in my price range. Outside was a little shabby, but inside the room was pretty nice. Looked to have been recently remodeled.It was clean and the kitchenette was nice. Overall no complaints. The front desk guy was really nice and polite also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ELLENSBERG, WA

NICE

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: NICE LOOKING
Cons: THE BEDS..THERE HARD
Location: ELLENSBURG WA, THERE THE TOWN WAS BEAUTIFUL
THE ROOM WAS NICE LOOKING, NOTHING LIKE THE OTHER MOTEL 6'S I'VE BEEN TO, AND IT WAS REAL CLEANED, THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE ARE THE BEDS WERE HARD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room looked nice until you got to the bathroom. I'd rather have a nice updated bathroom than a nice kitchenette. Also a bit dirty especially the bathroom. The towels were stained, and the bedding didn't look the cleanest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Thin mattress, room was minimalist in the worst sense of the word. Just a plastic kitchen chair and a small built in bench seat at a tiny counter. Dim, inadequate lighting. No clock radio, television and channel selection was fine. Laminate flooring was an improvement over the usual worn, suspect carpeting at other budget motels, but there weren't any throw rugs to compensate. Bed sheet and blanket were worn and had cigarette burns. Room was adequately cleaned and didn't have a moldy smell. Room just a few yards from a noisy street, but location was convenient to downtown and college. For what you got $70+ a night was pricey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
the bed had a bad smell and there were ants in the room
3 out of 5
by Jeannie from Vancouver,wa

No restaurant as stated but comfortable stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We booked for Wildcat orientation. Very simple but clean except the comforter I had to exchange. Staff/housekeeping are super nice. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner and hairdryer. I booked through hotels.Com and it stated there was a restaurant on site. There is not and front desk didn't have a clue about it. There are good vending machines, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The pool opens in June. Very reasonable rates and as my mother would say, "good enough for who it's for."
4 out of 5
by Richard from Renton, WA

Great motel at a great price

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great motel that's conveniently located near many restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I did not have any problem falling asleep at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Sparse room with minimum ammenities. It's very close to CWU campus which is what I wanted. There was a bent window screen and a deadbolt and chain to lock the door with. The staff was friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

音がきになる

Posted Feb 4, 2016
お風呂場を除いては綺麗でした! スタッフの対応はとてもよかったです! ただ、ヒーターが付いたり消えたりして気になりました、、、 ただ泊まるだけなら良いかも!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Make sure both locks are in working order, the chain lock was 1/2 way off the wall, shower was falling apart.
There was a very cold draft under the door. Very loud "neighbors" late at night and road noise was very load. Chain lock could have been easily broken, for 2 ladies staying by themselves extra security is a comfort.