Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Call ahead to make sure you don't wind up in a smoking room if you reserve through Expedia. Unless of course you enjoy smoking in your room, then don't worry about it. We got stuck in a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room. Hotel was full so couldn't be moved. The room left black stuff all over our clothes and my children's feet, smelled terrible (duh. It's a smoking room, I realize that) Water pressure in shower was amazing, front desk was apologetic and nice though. If it was a non-smoking room it would've been fine, it is a one star hotel after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, WA

Nothing fancy but clean and staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The price and I was able to turn down or off the air conditioning.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was very noisy.
Location: Very close to downtown area and good places to eat.
We were in Ellenburg for a Gourd Class at the fairgrounds. This hotel was close by and fit our budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location- close to CWU
Cons: See note above
When I arrived at the hotel to check in, there were 3 ladies checking in together. There was a problem with their room, which required the clerk to place 2 phone calls to someone and took a half hour to resolve. While checking these other guests in, the clerk never acknowledged me or made any effort to make eye contact, or make me aware that she even knew I was there. She totally ignored me. I had already paid for the room, so I quickly got my key after they had left. My room was on the 2nd floor, next to a stairway that was crumbling cement. It had caution tape wrapped around it, and a wheel barrow right next to my door. I had to remove caution tape from my door to get into the room. Seemed really sketchy! The room was clean, but the beds were very hard, and the mattress pad didn't cover the whole mattress. I could see the stripes on the mattress through the thin sheets. I am a parent of a CWU freshman and was hoping to find a hotel that we could stay at when in town over the next 4 years. I will be doing more research before my next trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but still dirtier than expected

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest available at this time. The floor was filthy dirty and the bathroom was not very clean either. Their were cones blocking off 5 parking spaces in front of our room so we had to park at least 50 yards away. Avoid this hotel if possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and affordable hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I've always stayed here every time I go to central Washington. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The hotel room is always clean and nice. Since I'm just in town for the weekend for paradiso every other year, this hotel offers more than enough for my needs and not to mention very affordable price. will definitely come back again and again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent team members and our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience.We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mills

Get your money's worth!

Posted May 18, 2017
Motel 6 set the bar high at this particular locations. It was by far the nicest one I have ever stayed in. The girl working the desk was super friendly and accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: clean the floors and bathroom
It used to be very clean but not anymore. The location is great and so was the staff---
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard as rock

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Been painted and minor remodeled. But still needs work and softer mattresses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
When we arrived the one desk clerk was overwhelmed by a simple walk in. She even used profanity. She was very slow and it took a very long time to check even reservations in. We were 3rd in line when we got there and when we left there was 5 plus people waiting. She also anounced our room number for everyone to hear. I have been a hotle manager before and that should never be done for safty reasons. I was very uncomfortable with that especially since i was traveling with my 19 year old daughter for a visit to her future college. The beds werr very uncomfortable, and the shower head was set up for a child i guess because i am only 5'4 and i and to duck down to get my head under it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels