Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: This particular location does not charge for wifi access. The staff is always friendly.
Cons: Although the tub was clean, it is clearly a very old, chipped tub. I would consider replacing it.
Location: Very close to downtown (but probably wouldn't say "walking distance").
I've stayed a number of times at this Motel 6. It's always clean and amenities operational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff where excellent and very accomadating

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Nicely upgraded, with great staff. Had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always Expect To Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean. The staff were attentive
Cons: The rooms are not insulated at all. The walls are paper thin. So, please, for the love of God sleep with the heater on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No shampoo in the room.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Parking, close to Downtown, walking distance.free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Amenities were scarce. No shampoo, bed not comfortable, walls paper thin.
Location: Close to Downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place looks like it's been updated and remode

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked online and ended up booking wrong dates they fixed it for us right away very good stuff and the hotel was not better at all look like you had a lot of new upgrades it was pretty clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This motel will work for fishing trips etc

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the room was clean
Cons: dunno.
Location: fishing in the Yakima river with a fishing guide.
I slept through the night and got up for fishing. Place to sleep that is safe and relatively quiet- priced low too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Value and My Dog Gets To Go Too!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's a pleasure to stay with Motel 6 Ellensburg whenever my dog and I travel to Central Washington for business and pleasure. This is not the cleanest or most updated property in the area, but they accept dogs, the staff is helpful and friendly, and it is a sound bargain that can not be beat in the area. I am never disappointed at this facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were given was horrible but Eric at the front desk was awesome and had no problem putting us in a different room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
the staff was extremly and freindly. they were very noligable and h.elpful at all times.we couldnt have asked for anything else thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good layout of the room with good facilities

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Girl on front desk was very helpful but she was on her own in a hotel was fully booked for the night
Cons: Housekeeping
Cleanliness was poor as we had to ask to change sheets as they were not clean.