Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location but keep your shoes on and for gods sake don't look under the bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

nothing fancy

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was nice but the room had mold in bathroom and along door frame. Housekeeping never came into our room during 3 nights we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Great location, horrible beds.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Staff was excellent, overall room was clean, beds were absolutely horrible, and toilet bowl was terribly dirty around upper rim. Ice machine was definitely not conveniently located and although there was a coffee maker in the room no coffee or supplies were available for use. At a minimum that should have been supplied for each room at the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia WA

Nice clean room

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was clean looking and nice. It is close to the college. Although no refrigerator and hair dryer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Junction City, OR

Hotel was okay, beds are terrible!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was okay, except there was no mini fridge and the beds were just old mattresses on a wooden slab. My back is still trying to recover from last weekend! The air conditioning worked great though and while we never used it, the pool was a nice addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Call ahead to make sure you don't wind up in a smoking room if you reserve through Expedia. Unless of course you enjoy smoking in your room, then don't worry about it. We got stuck in a smoking room despite requesting a non-smoking room. Hotel was full so couldn't be moved. The room left black stuff all over our clothes and my children's feet, smelled terrible (duh. It's a smoking room, I realize that) Water pressure in shower was amazing, front desk was apologetic and nice though. If it was a non-smoking room it would've been fine, it is a one star hotel after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, WA

Nothing fancy but clean and staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The price and I was able to turn down or off the air conditioning.
Cons: Air conditioning unit was very noisy.
Location: Very close to downtown area and good places to eat.
We were in Ellenburg for a Gourd Class at the fairgrounds. This hotel was close by and fit our budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location- close to CWU
Cons: See note above
When I arrived at the hotel to check in, there were 3 ladies checking in together. There was a problem with their room, which required the clerk to place 2 phone calls to someone and took a half hour to resolve. While checking these other guests in, the clerk never acknowledged me or made any effort to make eye contact, or make me aware that she even knew I was there. She totally ignored me. I had already paid for the room, so I quickly got my key after they had left. My room was on the 2nd floor, next to a stairway that was crumbling cement. It had caution tape wrapped around it, and a wheel barrow right next to my door. I had to remove caution tape from my door to get into the room. Seemed really sketchy! The room was clean, but the beds were very hard, and the mattress pad didn't cover the whole mattress. I could see the stripes on the mattress through the thin sheets. I am a parent of a CWU freshman and was hoping to find a hotel that we could stay at when in town over the next 4 years. I will be doing more research before my next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ellensburg motel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Awful! Floor was slanted. Thought we would crash to the bottom floor! One sink only had hot water, the other sink did not drain. Room smelled like smoke. Awful. Disgusting. Never going back.