Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Harbor, WA

Great pool; close to University!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Great outdoor pool. Close to restaurants and the university. Lots of parking (but it did fill up Saturday night!). Plenty of ice!
Cons: The hot water took a really, really long time to reach the room (maybe it was our location on the second floor?).
Location: The Central Washington University is just down the street along with plenty of restaurants. Good breakfast at the Copper Kettle!
Check in was great! Got the room we wanted, extra towels and ice bucket and fast service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

No wifi even though it was advertised.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Only after i checked in and got my key did they tell me there was no wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms were dirty. You could see where they didn't wash the floor. Bath tub was dirty. Black mold in the shower
Location: Great jazz music and wine tasting
Bugs in the bath tub and towels. No bed bugs Black mold in the shower. Floors were dirty. You could see where they stopped washing them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent place to stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Went to see a concert at the Gorge and was only place i could find in my price range. Outside was a little shabby, but inside the room was pretty nice. Looked to have been recently remodeled.It was clean and the kitchenette was nice. Overall no complaints. The front desk guy was really nice and polite also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ELLENSBERG, WA

NICE

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: NICE LOOKING
Cons: THE BEDS..THERE HARD
Location: ELLENSBURG WA, THERE THE TOWN WAS BEAUTIFUL
THE ROOM WAS NICE LOOKING, NOTHING LIKE THE OTHER MOTEL 6'S I'VE BEEN TO, AND IT WAS REAL CLEANED, THE ONLY THING I DIDN'T LIKE ARE THE BEDS WERE HARD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room looked nice until you got to the bathroom. I'd rather have a nice updated bathroom than a nice kitchenette. Also a bit dirty especially the bathroom. The towels were stained, and the bedding didn't look the cleanest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Thin mattress, room was minimalist in the worst sense of the word. Just a plastic kitchen chair and a small built in bench seat at a tiny counter. Dim, inadequate lighting. No clock radio, television and channel selection was fine. Laminate flooring was an improvement over the usual worn, suspect carpeting at other budget motels, but there weren't any throw rugs to compensate. Bed sheet and blanket were worn and had cigarette burns. Room was adequately cleaned and didn't have a moldy smell. Room just a few yards from a noisy street, but location was convenient to downtown and college. For what you got $70+ a night was pricey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern Washington

Spartan but close to Campus and town

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Plenty of parking. Easy walk to many locations. Spartan room: good heating, hot shower, no frills (ie:no shampoo, hair dryer, in room coffee). Bed was ok and appeared clean but worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
the bed had a bad smell and there were ants in the room