Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mills

Get your money's worth!

Posted May 18, 2017
Motel 6 set the bar high at this particular locations. It was by far the nicest one I have ever stayed in. The girl working the desk was super friendly and accommodating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: clean the floors and bathroom
It used to be very clean but not anymore. The location is great and so was the staff---
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
When we arrived the one desk clerk was overwhelmed by a simple walk in. She even used profanity. She was very slow and it took a very long time to check even reservations in. We were 3rd in line when we got there and when we left there was 5 plus people waiting. She also anounced our room number for everyone to hear. I have been a hotle manager before and that should never be done for safty reasons. I was very uncomfortable with that especially since i was traveling with my 19 year old daughter for a visit to her future college. The beds werr very uncomfortable, and the shower head was set up for a child i guess because i am only 5'4 and i and to duck down to get my head under it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Motel 6 disappointing

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The price was very reasonable. There is a cool retro look to the place on the inside.
Cons: During the cooler months, you might want to provide thicker blankets. Might want to work with housekeepers to make sure that they mop the floors.
Location: The location is at the far end of town and everything to do you would have to drive into town, not far though. It's a peaceful location.
My family and I reserved a room and hadn't been charged until we arrived. When asked about a military discount the lady said that because we had reserved the room online we weren't eligible for the military discount. The floor in our room hadnt been mopped in quite some time and these are entirely uncarpeted floors. We had removed our socks and shoes and all of us had dirty feet by the time we were done walking around the hotel room. There was yellow goop in the sink and Lord knows what that was and there were ants all over the cell phone that was being charged on the table between the beds. There was also a pick up truck that was taking up two parking spaces and it was obvious that it hadn't been moved in a while, which made it difficult to park outside the front door to the motel room. It was cold outside and the only way to heat your room is either high or low and the blankets on the beds are Barebone thin. We have stayed with Motel 6 many times and this is the worst. The hotel clerks Lack the appearance of professionalism. Whatever happened to the days where hotel Clerks wore uniforms?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

It's not the Hilton.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: qaulity of the linens
Location: ellensburg is a small college town in the middle of Washington State. Most people are simply passing through to other destinations,
We needed a bed and knew Motel 6 was cheap. They do not waste a dime on anything. No extras for sure, but in cold Ellensburg, WA an extra blanket would have been appreciated. The staff was young and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

367 cig buttss, strip of soiled toilet paper...

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Everything else, especially outside cleanliness. Pay the staff more.
Location: Since it's a college town it's more diverse with more cultural amenities. Some decent brew pubs to boot. It's nice to see tumbleweeds tumbling.
...outside our door when we checked in at night. Wind BLEW 30 MPH overnight but the long strip of toilet paper was STILL stuck to the sidewalk in the morning. Seemed to be the preferred smoking corner, (I took a pic and counted) 367 cig butts. The room was cell like in a failed attempt at minimalism. The tub mat must save them a lot on their water bill because we were all afraid of stepping on it let alone sitting on it and it appeared to be glued to the tub. If it wasn't for the mat I'd have given the room a 3 rating. I will ALWAYS check room before booking from this day forward. It was very late and we needed to be on the road in the morning early, plus the staff was very nice and I assume underpaid. I'm pretty sure they would have taken care if it had I ask but it was cold outside so we just went to bed on the mattresses hard enough to suit the most austere flagellant monk (I'm still sore) with postage stamp size pillows. I get that it's supposed to be budget, but it's sure changed since I used to stay in Motel six's some years ago. Oh, I forgot one good thing, there were NO NEEDLES or crack vials in the trash and cigarette buts, and if you pull in late to Ellensburg and have a dog you may have no other options that don't charge extra for a pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, Montana

Worked out great!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
No microwave, no fridge. No big deal for us. Office has all the ice you want and coffee 24/7. Ellensburg has the best restaurants and most of them deliver. Also no extra charges for our dog to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Refurbished but "standard" Motel 6, as expected

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Clean and quiet Motel 6, hard bed, good for inexpensive motel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and decent but not a luxury hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Cheap, clean, and available.
Cons: Not at the price level
Location: Close to the downtown area.
When Snoqualmie Pass was closed, we had to go back to Ellensburg for the night. No one would confuse this with a luxury hotel, but it was clean, warm, and a reasonable place to stay a short walk from downtown. Beds were comfortable. Bring your own shampoo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
For the price, the hotel was ok in a pinch. Better than sleeping in the car.