Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe,Wa

Great quality for the price.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Nice, modern room and great TV. Also mini fridge in the room was great. The indoor pool was the perfect temperature and was nice to swim in the evening. I have stayed here several times it is the best overall deal in Ellensburg for the price. My wife didn't like that the wall still showed where lamps were mounted, such as painting it over, but she loved the bed and everything else. I was worried about the noise because a college basketball team was staying there, but it was quiet. One thing, duct tape on a hall carpet on the bottom floor? I get it, but that's redneck. As a guy, i dont mind, but the wife did. Also, morning buffet was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by TB, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us k now about your stay. We are in the process of renovation, very sorry to hear of your overall experiance was not the best. Please come see us again in the summer when things are to do completed.
4 out of 5
by Audre from Yakima, WA

Decent stay for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My room was clean and the bed was comfy. I paid for the room through hotels.com, but hotel still put a hold on my card for an additional $70, so that was kind of annoying. The money was back in my account the next day so it was fine, just frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please make sure to contact hotels.com directly about any issues your encountered while booking through them, We look forward to seeing you againg on your next trip through town!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Never again in Ellensburg WA.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Black mold around the shower & tub. Hole in the wall near the main door. Bathroom door was barely attached to the hinge (could have fallen off at any moment). Beds were rock hard. I received an extra $13 charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Brulee, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We were not aware of these issues so bringing them to our attention is very helpful for us to correct the problems. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Thonna Bodi, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear of your room expereance. The room are being renovated this winter we have just bought this property and are moving forward to fixing all ammenties. Thank you for your in put.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We' be back!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
This Hotel was recommended to me by a friend. It was the perfect landing place for our wine tour weekend. We loved it and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Evonna, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawn from Lynnwood

I recommend not to stay here

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The first room I was assigned had dried vomit in the bathroom sink, the bathroom mirror, counter and floor were filthy, and there was mold in the grout in the tub & shower stall. I called the front desk and was told to come down and be assigned to a different room. When I got to the new room, I noticed the bathroom was handicap equipped - there was a plastic lift on the toilet seat. The room was cleaner, but still not great. When I called the front desk again, I was informed I would be given a discount on the room and that there were no other non-handicap rooms available. When I checked out on Sunday, no discount was applied until I re-explained what had happened. Overall, the condition of this hotel was deplorable. The rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke, the carpets throughout were horribly filthy, the pool area was dilapidated (broken and missing ceiling tiles, mold and mildew smells throughout, dirty floor, etc). The staff was friendly, and helpful. Overall, this hotel needs some serious cleaning and updating to be an acceptable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Hi Dawn, Oh behalf of my whole staff I would like to appologize for the experience you had during your stay. Your satisfaction is important and any feedback you give is incredibly helpful to us. We are continuously taking information from reviews and using them to improve our property for future guests. We hope you will give the Quality Inn another chance to exceed your standards on your next trip through town. Evonna W. Guest Relations Manager Quality Inn and Conference Center 509-925-9800 1700 Canyon Rd. Ellensburg, WA 98926
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Shelton

Gone way down hill!

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times before while visiting our daughter at the local university. It has had in the past many extras, which are still advertised. But, their "Spurs" restaurant and sports bar is now closed, the refrigerator did not work, the wifi did not work, the ice machine did not work, the breakfast was terrible, the carpet in the public hallways is patched with duct tape. We will not stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Hello Edward, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review. On behalf of our whole team I would like for apologize for the experience you had. We appreciate your patience as we are going through many changes. The restaurant will soon be opening as a Smokey's-Bar-B-Que. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I have notified the appropriate people to make improvements for the satisfaction of our future guests. I hope you will give the Quality Inn another chance to exceed your expectations. Evonna W. Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: room cleanliness, vending machines broken. Access to building from all entrances after hours with keycard
This is your typical motel room... We ended up staying here after a concert because all the other hotels in the area were sold out. Room could have been cleaner and the beverage vending machine was broken, so no cold drinks. Bed was decently comfortable (small pillows though) and the rooms have mini fridges and microwaves, so that's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Evonna W., Hotel Management
Hello Meg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Ellensburg Quality Inn and Conference Center. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us. Any feedback you give helps us to improve our hotel for all future guests. We hope you will come stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Price, location.
Cons: Nicer bathroom floors, and better Wi-Fi service.
Location: Ellensburg Rodeo nearby
Friendly staff, close to rodeo grounds and good restaurants. Nice pool. Wi-Fi not real good in all rooms, so had to move to a room where Wi-Fi would work. But staff very helpful with this. Great breakfast served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Evonna W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Ellensburg Quality Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am excited to announce that the Wi-Fi is now operating properly in all the rooms. We look forward in seeing you on your next trip through town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay, having read some negative reviews
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Brulee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

misrepresented

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Definitely would choose another hotel when I travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Evonna W. , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way. We would greatly appreciate any feedback you have that made your stay unsatisfactory. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Ellensburg Quality Inn.