Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W WA

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nothing too exciting but clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: a bathroom in the pool area would be great. You had to go either to your room or down the hall.
Spider on bed pillows. Grandson would not use the pillow. Although the room didnot smell, i had a runnyt head alnight. This would have been from a dog in the room. The hotel didnot list this as a possiblility, but the next morning at breakfast, a couple had a dog laying at their feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose wisely

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed to have wasted my free hotel night after staying 10 nights with other Hotels.com properties on this location. Choice Hotels have really gone downhill in the past several years, buying up old hotel and motel properties and putting their brand on them without doing much to renovate or update the facilities. The hotel staff was outstanding! But that was the only good thing about our stay. The room was stuffy, the bathtub needed replacing. The bed was not the worst but not the best I've slept on. The pillows are comfortable. The building is old and in ill repair. The breakfast area is cheesy and the pool area is creepy - but the pool itself was nice.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: pillows
Location: The Lady of the Rockies. Mansion
Liked the hotel and area enough to add another night at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by jane from Burlington, WA

one night stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
nice swimming pool, good bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night so it was a very short stay. But in that timeframe: - My key card did not work. Luckily my boyfriends key card worked so we used his instead. (I had walked to front desk to get a new one, but no one was around.) - We went down for the free breakfast but it was messy, there was no coffee at all, all the tables needed to be wiped, and there was no one around to speak to. We simply left and had breakfast at another establishment. - My checkout paperwork had the wrong information on it (different customer name, different number of nights, but it showed my correct room number?). Luckily all was correct in "the computer" when I inquired about it.
3 out of 5
by cynthia from Portland.

Very nice for price!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at The Quality Inn and found it much nicer than reviewers gave it. Wifi was GREAT, room was comfortable with great beds. Bathroom was ok and a very nice shower. For the price it was great. What stood out was how the staff was! Thank you all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Ellensburg weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Amenities that we enjoyed were the bed,the large bathroom counter, microwave, fridge and coffee maker, free wifi with computer desk, indoor pool
Cons: More draperies on the window that would allow light in without totally sacrificing privacy. Toilet and shower for the pool area and pool maintenance
Location: Near Olmstead Heritage State Park and Wild Horse Wind Farm visitors center.
We stayed 2 nights. On the whole the hotel was comfortable. The bed was nice and the room was spacious. Wifi was provided although slow at times. The breakfast had lots of nice options but the hard boiled eggs tasted terrible. The window had blackout curtains but not something more sheer to let in light so we had to choose between privacy and light. The indoor pool was large and comfortable temperature but there was no toilet or shower at the pool and the water was a little cloudy. Having a flat screen TV (but not high def) , microwave and fridge was nice. When the maid neglected to provide new coffee cups for the room the front desk was prompt and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Not so quality

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly,. Unfortunately, the room is kind of gross, the shower was only cold or extremely hot, and the pillows and bed were very uncomfortable.