Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Lion in Ellensburg

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located closed to I-90, Starbucks next door, good price for what you get.
Cons: The facilities in the breakfast area were built for meals more substantial than what is offered for free at breakfast time.
Location: Great location: Right off the Interstate, and Canyon Road goes right into downtown.
Good motel if you require just the basic amenities for a fair price. Clean and in good shape. Pleasant staff. Great location next to the Interstate. We did not check out the swimming pool. We did check out the free breakfast and immediately went next door to Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Lake WA

Location was OK

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: A Major remodel
Location: Too close to Railroads, etc.
The electronic door keys did not work. Lots of noise at nite from Trains and other outside machinery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Outdated and run down. Very small bathroom Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wa

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice hotel.i was with dogs.like this place. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W WA

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nothing too exciting but clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Book early so you can make choices!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had to book last minute due to changed plans and being too tired to continue a night drive to Seattle. Check-in was easy, clerk was nice, professional, provided fast service. Room was fair, although the hotel had many amenities, it was old and outdated. It didn't feel clean, drape was hanging where hooks were undone. Breakfast buffet was just ok, I drank my coffee and juice, the girls serving breakfast put out frozen bread, a sign would've been helpful. Because it was prime summer I had to pay high price, if I were paying actual, it might be a lot less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: a bathroom in the pool area would be great. You had to go either to your room or down the hall.
Spider on bed pillows. Grandson would not use the pillow. Although the room didnot smell, i had a runnyt head alnight. This would have been from a dog in the room. The hotel didnot list this as a possiblility, but the next morning at breakfast, a couple had a dog laying at their feet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose wisely

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed to have wasted my free hotel night after staying 10 nights with other Hotels.com properties on this location. Choice Hotels have really gone downhill in the past several years, buying up old hotel and motel properties and putting their brand on them without doing much to renovate or update the facilities. The hotel staff was outstanding! But that was the only good thing about our stay. The room was stuffy, the bathtub needed replacing. The bed was not the worst but not the best I've slept on. The pillows are comfortable. The building is old and in ill repair. The breakfast area is cheesy and the pool area is creepy - but the pool itself was nice.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: pillows
Location: The Lady of the Rockies. Mansion
Liked the hotel and area enough to add another night at the hotel.