Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellensburg

Excellent value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This motel had every thing I wanted, le Indoor pool. They were very reasonable about the dog fee. Some places charge more for the dogs than the room. I did see they were repairing some winter damage In the pool area ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg WA

Not bad.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Dirty pool, noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Worn out hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the hotel itself needs some TLC. The room was clean and basic. The Lobby looked like they had just cleared everything out to wash the carpets or something because it was just a large empty space - certainly not welcoming or inviting. The breakfast was dismal. Served on styrofoam. Meager selections (the sausage looked like it had been sitting there for a few days). I was glad we were just there for a quick overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

.... disgusting

Posted May 29, 2017
Bathroom was disgusting, mold all over the tile and caulking in the shower/tub. Bathroom is very outdated and doesnt match the bedroom that is obviously updated. Walls are paper thin so you can hear conversation of the occupants on either side of the room, including the tv. Aside from that the staff was polite.not worth the 150, that was paid, I expected way more for what we paid. Holiday inn express was right next door. Refund was not offered to go to another hotel. due to the disgust with the room we were in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima wash.

Not what we were promised!

Posted May 26, 2017
No restaurant or lounge as posted on booking site. Given false info by desk clerk. Not Red Lion Qualiy in my book!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
I do not recommend this hotel. It is in desperate need of updating and cleaning. I called to request a room near family and that did not happen. My room smelled It was extremely hot in my room in the fan kept turning off in the middle of the night it was putting off a burning smell. Finally, the pool was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Red Lion Standards

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was cheap I'll give it that. That should have been a giveaway.
Someone should have told us we were put in the dog wing. There were unattended dogs that barked when we walked down the hallways. Also, the phone conveniently didn't work so we couldn't call to complain. The breakfast was poor as well. Where do you buy eggs like that stuffed with cheese product.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Lion in Ellensburg

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located closed to I-90, Starbucks next door, good price for what you get.
Cons: The facilities in the breakfast area were built for meals more substantial than what is offered for free at breakfast time.
Location: Great location: Right off the Interstate, and Canyon Road goes right into downtown.
Good motel if you require just the basic amenities for a fair price. Clean and in good shape. Pleasant staff. Great location next to the Interstate. We did not check out the swimming pool. We did check out the free breakfast and immediately went next door to Starbucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Lake WA

Location was OK

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: A Major remodel
Location: Too close to Railroads, etc.
The electronic door keys did not work. Lots of noise at nite from Trains and other outside machinery
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Outdated and run down. Very small bathroom Good breakfast.