Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Another great Family trip

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Biggest asset for us is the swim/fitness center. We were there for a few hours each day.
Cons: We cooked in most nights, and a we were missing a couple silverware sets, but the staff quickly delivered what we needed.
Location: Lots to do on site and in the area. Hiking, Biking, Swimming, horseback riding, etc.. Big alpine hikes are a bit further than you might expect.
We've made Suncadia a regular stop during our summers, especially now the kids are old enough to hang out at the pool with a little less oversight. Will be back again next year! Excited that we were able to book our trip using my Expedia + Rewards points! Also enjoyed our upgraded river view suite via the Expedia+ VIP access program. Thank you, Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, Wa

A beautiful place and a great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our Stay was exceptional from the moment we arrived until our departure. Helpful and Friendly staff, Comfortable room, Great views of the outdoors. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Signal Mountain, Tennessee

Truly Sensational!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I've stayed at resorts and nice hotels around the world, and Suncadia is among the nicest I've ever encountered! Every. Single. Detail. was extraordinary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This was our first trip to Cle Elum and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Suncadia. The staff was wonderfully accommodating. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw

Beautiful and classy!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I love the location of this Hotel. It is beautiful and classy!
Cons: Customer service - I would assume that either their is a high turnover or management does not focus on training.
We always enjoy our stay at Suncadia but the customer service does not match the caliber of the hotel. I think that management needs to focus on training and customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Love the resort. Lots of commodities. Would love to go back for another summer getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Disappointing Experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The property and grounds are gorgeous, nice distance away from Seattle area.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful, provided more information about getting around and enjoying the area.
Location: The winery nearby is a nice place to stop in to try wines or have a meal.
Not recommended for couples or off season. My husband and I went for weekend getaway on a rainy weekend. We were disappointed with our room and the overall Suncadia experience. We thought there would be lots of amenities to enjoy, even with the rain, but no luck. The indoor pool facility is small, crowded and cold; there are no lounge chairs or other services to make it a place for adults. If there were other activities going on, no one told us about them! We did use the trails in the area for hikes and walks. We liked the food at Portals, but it's pricey and the service was lacking. Our room was very basic. The bed was comfy. No spa-like bathroom, no great views, no fireplace. The TV channels are limited and the on-demand movies are very pricey. We could have stayed at a holiday inn express down the road and had the same experience. Many other great places for couples to go at this price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy getaway from Seattle

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I've stayed here several times and always enjoy my stay. This time, the check in staff didn't really know much about the Expedia + Gold benefits so I had to ask a manager to help. Other than that service was amazing and we always felt taken care of
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful modern lodge. 6000 acres, trails, river.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The magnificent setting, luxury rooms, beautiful lodge atmosphere, and a friendly, very competent staff.
Incredible setting. Spectacular lodge. Fine dining. Everything you'd want from an outdoor experience, luxurious accommodations, a staff that does it's best to meet your needs. Everything is top notch.Th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great place for a family getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
excellent place to hang with family. rooms are very nice. only issue is restaurants, we waited a long time to get served at The Inn, the wait staff just never came over and I had to ask for help. our reservation at Portals for breakfast was made for the wrong day, but they did fit us in fortunately. also, I wish there was heating for outside tables, because we would have sat there if there was. Also, we wanted to watch The Huskies football game as a family but it was only on in the bar for some reason. could not watch on our room either. The pool and all activities are excellent, as is Dawson Park. Definitely bring your bikes in the summer.