Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Suites with kitchen is great, fireplace, the spa is fantastic
Cons: Would love more options at the small store/gift shop. The kitchen in the suite is great so it would be nice to have more fresh food choices there.
From the friendly staff to the great room, we will keep coming back to Suncadia over and over. It's the perfect blend of relaxation and activities for families, a girls getaway or time without the kids. The friendly and accommodating staff help make the place even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not for adults

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Our room was peaceful
Cons: Limit the kid locations! Maybe make just one of the fire pits "adults only" or the one pool/hot tub for 21+ older after 8 p.m. Silence is golden.
Location: Nice place for the avid outdoors lover.
If you are looking for a romantic location for an anniversary or special birthday this is NOT the place! There are kids and dogs everywhere and there is not one single spot on this property that you can sit and have an adult conversation in peace. Every fire pit, pool, hot tub, sitting area, and restaurant is loud and filled with children running and screaming. If you love kids this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, wa

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely love this lodge! Very family friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with great views!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The place was much better than expected. Awesome pool is nearby and a lot of different kind of activities such as biking, hiking, kayaking. Highly recommend to everybody!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go on a holiday

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was so crowded the indoor pool became a bit of a downer. It had too many folks and had to limit. Spa is crazy expensive and didn't go. Room service was slow due to crowds but staff overall were nice. Lots of dogs as it is dog friendly. Loved our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
First time at Suncadia and we loved it. Lots of activities for families and we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Pleasant

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nice stay. Would go again. Restaurant decent, coffee shop has great coffee and snacks.
5 out of 5
by Antonette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were not impressed for $550 for 2 nights; Sun Mountain Lodge much nicer. The room was dirty, lights were out, coffee maker leaked, room service lacked attention to detail, the fireplace was damaged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

room was not as clean as usual.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The cleaning staff was busy and we did not have a clean room the first day there. Also ran out of Kleenex and toilet paper. But as always the entire stay was nice and relaxing.