Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great staff. Appreciated the ability to check in late (after 10pm). No problems with the room. Very clean and good, free wi-fi. Easy to find and good value for the money. Easy to check out. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints or negative things to say. Not a fan of this review system--should be allowed to simply rate the room without being forced to write commentary. That will result in dumb, extra commentary just to get above the required word count. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston Id.

Walls and ceiling were all painted OD green... :p

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was good, when we asked for anything it was provided with a smile.
Cons: Buy some TP that isn't see-through...the only breakfast option was a waffle and cold cereal , no fresh fruit,boiled eggs or yogurt
Location: Nice restaurants in Ellensburg, the park on the river with the big lake was nice.
Bed was good...TP was like sandpaper and had to go ask for more on our second day. Left a nice tip for housekeeping and were given extra (they were pretty small) towels, but only one roll of tp and even when it was quite small no extra was left in room, and one day no in room coffee was left for us by housekeeping. The dark walls and ceiling made the room feel very small, like you were in a box.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ellensburg is a town doesn't have much to offer. So if you plan to stop here for some food and sleep, this hotel may be good enough for the purpose. Staffs are very nice; room is clean" microwave may be handy if you decide to buy some frozen food for dinner. It is a 3-story building.. We asked to stay at the ground floor. Call to find out if they have elevator should that be your concern. Breakfast is very basic no sausage & egg etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Overall good

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Free breakfast is a wash. Every one stands in line for pitiful waffles. Other than that hotel is decent for a small rural town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The pictures made the hotel appear very nice, pool was much smaller than picture indicated however it was clean and seemed to be taken care of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overall a great stay. Beds were comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a room, this was only hotel available

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Credit card machine wasn't working at check in. They hand wrote card number. Felt very uncomfortable with giving that information. Room was clean but only had queen bed. There was room for King. Price was way to high for what we got!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman WA

Perfect stop

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: conveniences and price
I 90 was backed up due to a major accident, so we got this room on the fly instead of continuing all the way to Pullman and driving well into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
For the price it was a great deal. Clean, and affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Kids enjoyed pool and hot tub

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Pool and whirlpool; free coffee; comfy lobby couches; friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast food offerings (need to offer some protein, such as hard-boiled eggs or yogurt)
Location: Ellensburg was, for us, a stop on the way from Seattle to Bozeman. We ate dinner at the local Perkins restaurant, which had decent food & low prices.
The staff were friendly. I enjoyed drinking the free coffee while sitting on the very comfortable couch in the lobby. My three sons greatly enjoyed the pool and bubbly whirlpool spa. The continental breakfast was acceptable, though not an extensive spread of food. I was especially impressed that even though the motel was completely booked that night, the staff still had a couple of extra pillows for us when I asked for them.