Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Not a bad place!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: That the door locked and was close to a Starbucks & freeway.
Cons: Everything!
Location: right off the highway, by fast food, Starbucks & freeway
We tried to check in early before our event, which wasn't a big deal if we couldn't but the lady at front desk just said "NO!" LOL, Ok, not the best customer service. Every time we went into the hotel is smelled like cigarettes and weed even though no smoking inside but someone obviously didn't abide by the rules. Our room didn't smell, so that was good. It was clean and ok! I would stay here again if I needed to, it was ok!
5 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The night manger was awesome at check in and the breakfast was very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moxee, Wa

Disappointing stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The only thing that I really liked about this hotel was the location.
Cons: The hot tub needs to be hot and the heated pool needs to be heated. You really should have an elevator.
The whole reason that we booked a room was to have a little escape from home, swim in the advertised "heated" pool, and relax in the "hot tub". After trekking up to the 3rd floor with our bags because there is no elevator we decided to go straight to the pool. I went to get into the hot tub only to realize that it is the same temperature as the swimming pool (which was NOT heated BTW). I spoke with multiple employees and their response was "It is cold because too many people are using it." I have never heard such a thing. So....my kids decided that they would fill up the bathtub with hot water back in the room and pretend. Great idea....except plug didn't even hold the water in and it drained almost as fast as they filled it. I also noticed that there were no screens on the windows of the 3rd floor. That is a huge safety concern for kids. I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean comfortable room. Dogs were welcome

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Dogs were welcome amd comfortable, beds were comfortable, quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane

hotel close to a lot of fast food establishments

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the hours of the pool
Location: the hotel was on the main strip and close to a lot of food establishments. we could not find much to do in the small town of Ellensburg
the hotel room was smaller then expected. we were told we had one of the bigger rooms in the hotel, the room didn't offer a lot of extras. the bedding needs to be updated, the carpet through out the bldg was not very nice. the room was either too hot or too cold. the breakfast was not impressive, not many choices to choose from. when going to and from our car with our children we had the pleasure of smelling weed form people smoking outside the hotel. the only thing that was nice is the price that we paid per night, we booked trough Expedia whom we will use again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Pool

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place but pool should be heated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific, Wa

Not worth the savings

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Paper thin walls- you can hear the neighbor's TV, shower, and toilet as if they are right in your own room. "Breakfast" was all carbs-cereal, bread, waffles. Apples were the only fruit and there was no protein to speak of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting know about your stay with us. We always take suggestions for more breakfast items in addition to our Apples and Yogurt, Hot and Cold Cereals to pass along to ownership.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
People are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about stay and positive inactions the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Due to Snoqualmie pass being closed, we quickly got on hotels.com and made a reservation. The staff was very helpful in getting us an easy room for my father and us. Travelling with disabled is hard enough, they made our stay great.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

hard bed

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, but very small. I didn't need any bigger, but the bed was so hard I woke up with a backache ! It was clean.