Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WE WERE VISITING MY GRANDSON AT EWU.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
MOTEL WAS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED NEAR THE UNIVERSITY. BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE. IT WAS QUIET AND CLEAN BUT BATHROOM WAS TINY AND LACKED COUNTER SPACE. DIDN'T USE THE ROOM MUCH AS WE WERE OUT WITH MY GRANDSON.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Clean and functional. We were planning an early wake-up, so it was ok, but the normal noise between rooms would have made it difficult to do otherwise. The breakfast bar was essentialism. Value for $$ was good though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Rooms comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: great location, quiet and room clean and comfortable.
Staff friendly, helpful. Rooms clean, comfortable and price wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Theresa, Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you Meg for your review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and that everyone was friendly. We hope to see you again the next time you come through Ellensburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, not a good nights rest

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent!
Cons: Fixing the A/C unit and the fan should be part of regular maintenance but I don't think it was.
That staff was A-1. The check in was quick and easy. The rooms were very clean. There are plenty of fast food restaurants right next to or within walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was pretty limited but I have to credit the breakfast staff. He was hovering over breakfast to make sure that nothing ever ran out. Check out was easy. All the staff was very friendly. However, the rooms were small. The A/C unit seemed to either make the room too cold or too hot. Even on Auto it didn't keep a comfortable temperature. That made sleeping rough. The bathroom fan sounded like an airplane taking off so when anyone got up to use the bathroom, the whole room was awake. The bathroom sink was slow to drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Clean, friendly, budget-friendly.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, freeway close, quiet, comfortable, friendly.
Cons: Cable TV was messed up. Some channels listed could not be accessed.
Location: Close to freeway. Restaurants and gas stations nearby.
The front desk staff were excellent, the room was clean and attractive, the bed was perfect for my tastes. Restaurants are nearby. All rooms were sold out but everything was quiet and peaceful..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was clean, looked recently updated, nothing over nice but had a comfortable bed and was convient for what our agenda was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Excellent pour celui qui ne désire pas Internet

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Je me suis connecter sur le restaurant voisin pour Internet car celui de l'hôtel était le plus lent jamais vécu
4 out of 5
by Victor

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next time.