Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
nice,comfortable,excellent pillows on the bed. For the price, the room had everything we needed for a quick one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We greatly appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, pets allowed
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Close to food options, highway and park
There were many options to pick from to eat. There was park nearby. Pets were allowed. Came to see grandson and his family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Shelby , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do this review. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently working on getting new pillows. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and very close to our project. Wish it had more choices for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a quick sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel staff is friendly and efficient, room clean and fine for what the place is. Easy to find from the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Overall a nice, easy enjoyable stay. The only thing I miss is a bit of lawn for my little dog, and maybe a few more things at the free breakfast. The help is friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property. We greatly appreciate your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge Canada

Overall bad experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
One guy working the front desk, 45 minutes to get checked in. I was told there was a coffee in the lobby in the mornings. I had a 12 Hour Dr. ahead of me and needed a cup before I left. However when I went downstairs to the lobby to head out I tried to grab a coffee and all four coffee containers were empty. I asked the guy at the front desk if there was more coffee, and I was told he was going to make another pot in about 20 minutes. I wasn't going to wait around for him to make coffee I went to the gas station next-door. The room was OK but very dirty bathroom . Hotel cleanliness was terrible, hallways and stairs were all filthy dirty. I was on the third floor with all of my ginch and there is no elevator, an older couple would have to pack their luggage all the way up the stairs. Overall I would never stay here again. I normally spend $10 more and stay at the holiday inn next-door however they were full so I thought I would give this a try. My mistake !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not have a great stay at our hotel. We take your feed back seriously and will work on correcting the mistakes mentioned in this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma wa

Nice hotel needed rest from driving

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel staff was helpfull in arranging a room fit for my convienence. Having my baby Grandson the shower had support handle bars With handheld wand availability .. Room to manuever safely carrying a small child to bathe Late night check in and tired would not have thought the hotel staff person could have been so thoughtfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property. We great appreciate your feed back. We are happy to hear you had a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lot of noise and smell of smoke from other floor

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Train pass by all night and sound of train it's very loud . We were in non smoking floor but the smell of other floors smoking was in hallway so bad I had to cover my mouth to get to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about the smoke issue. I will have my maintenance staff check all of our diffuser and air fresheners to ensure they are working properly. On the Train yes there is a train track across the road from the hotels. The run 1 to 2 times during the night with freight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Left Overs

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the interstate
Cons: The old cigarette smell, but that will take time.
I stayed overnight trying to cut my drive time from the Oregon Coast back home. When I checked into my room, I noticed an old towel still hanging up on the door from the previous guest(s). Some times things are missed but it was a turn off. The room had a faint hint of old cigarette smoke and something else. I could see the room had some recent work done to it but it is hard to get rid of decades of cigarette smoke. The other unknown smell was mold or bad food, it was just...off. The bed was comfortable and the place served its purpose. As the location was right off the interstate, it was what I expected it to be. It was a clean room. I would suspect that in a year the place with be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property. We are sorry to hear the room didn't meet your standards. We will work on the issue you brought up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is not the fanciest hotel out there - but for the price it was very clean and comfortable and the staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Shelby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our property. We greatly appreciate the time you took to write this review.