Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, not a good nights rest

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent!
Cons: Fixing the A/C unit and the fan should be part of regular maintenance but I don't think it was.
That staff was A-1. The check in was quick and easy. The rooms were very clean. There are plenty of fast food restaurants right next to or within walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast in the morning was pretty limited but I have to credit the breakfast staff. He was hovering over breakfast to make sure that nothing ever ran out. Check out was easy. All the staff was very friendly. However, the rooms were small. The A/C unit seemed to either make the room too cold or too hot. Even on Auto it didn't keep a comfortable temperature. That made sleeping rough. The bathroom fan sounded like an airplane taking off so when anyone got up to use the bathroom, the whole room was awake. The bathroom sink was slow to drain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Clean, friendly, budget-friendly.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to get to, freeway close, quiet, comfortable, friendly.
Cons: Cable TV was messed up. Some channels listed could not be accessed.
Location: Close to freeway. Restaurants and gas stations nearby.
The front desk staff were excellent, the room was clean and attractive, the bed was perfect for my tastes. Restaurants are nearby. All rooms were sold out but everything was quiet and peaceful..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was clean, looked recently updated, nothing over nice but had a comfortable bed and was convient for what our agenda was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

nice hotel, easy access to freeway.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Room could be painted a little lighter color. a little on the dark side.
Location: Wendy's right next door walked to it for dinner.
Nice, would stay there again. Staff really friendly and helpful.GOOD breakfast. comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Comfortable rooms near freeway.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The bedding had a nice fresh almost "dried on the clothesline" fragrance.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better, although it was acceptable. Would have liked to see some hard-boiled eggs and fresh seasonal fruit.
Location: Ellensburg has a big Fair and Rodeo over Labor Day. Central Washington University is located in Ellensburg, as well.
This motel is easy to find and has clean, comfortable rooms. We stayed two separate nights - coming and going - on our trip through northwest Washington. We found the ground floor room to be quieter than the 3rd floor room. Check in was quick and the front desk crew was friendly. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool, which we found to be clean and refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great staff. Appreciated the ability to check in late (after 10pm). No problems with the room. Very clean and good, free wi-fi. Easy to find and good value for the money. Easy to check out. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints or negative things to say. Not a fan of this review system--should be allowed to simply rate the room without being forced to write commentary. That will result in dumb, extra commentary just to get above the required word count. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this. Like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston Id.

Walls and ceiling were all painted OD green... :p

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location was good, when we asked for anything it was provided with a smile.
Cons: Buy some TP that isn't see-through...the only breakfast option was a waffle and cold cereal , no fresh fruit,boiled eggs or yogurt
Location: Nice restaurants in Ellensburg, the park on the river with the big lake was nice.
Bed was good...TP was like sandpaper and had to go ask for more on our second day. Left a nice tip for housekeeping and were given extra (they were pretty small) towels, but only one roll of tp and even when it was quite small no extra was left in room, and one day no in room coffee was left for us by housekeeping. The dark walls and ceiling made the room feel very small, like you were in a box.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ellensburg is a town doesn't have much to offer. So if you plan to stop here for some food and sleep, this hotel may be good enough for the purpose. Staffs are very nice; room is clean" microwave may be handy if you decide to buy some frozen food for dinner. It is a 3-story building.. We asked to stay at the ground floor. Call to find out if they have elevator should that be your concern. Breakfast is very basic no sausage & egg etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ok

Overall good

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Free breakfast is a wash. Every one stands in line for pitiful waffles. Other than that hotel is decent for a small rural town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The pictures made the hotel appear very nice, pool was much smaller than picture indicated however it was clean and seemed to be taken care of