Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice little inn close to river

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice little inn close to lots of fun outdoor activities. Good simple breakfast. Clean room with nice little balcony. Nice spa room available. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

A great find

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We just needed a place for the night after a long day and got this on the spur of the moment. We were so pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and big, staff was SO friendly (with a great dog and fish tank), good breakfast and fast internet, fridge and microwave in room, and a view of the mountains. So glad we found it, and now it's on our list for the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Snohomish

TERRIBLE bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: how about a bed that is somewhat comfortable??
Stayed overnight on 7/3/16 in room 209. The bed was the absolute WORST bed I have ever slept, if you call it that, on. Hard as a friggin rock. Could not believe it. Won't be staying here again. TERRIBLE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town, hiking, wine tasting.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Clean place with a great staff. Close to some good hiking, restaurants and some little-known museums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but no frills

Posted May 23, 2016
The sliding door looked like it had been broken into. They recently made some improvements to the floors and tile in the rooms. However the hotel was not secure. The door into the hallway on the ground floor did not lock. There was no coffee in the room, or blow dryer. Breakfast was included but was only cereal or make your own waffle. The staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nanaimo Bc

Good clean value

Posted May 6, 2016
I would certainly stay here again, the staff were very friendly and accommodating . It's an older hotel but our room was very clean. Smelled of a cleaning product at first making me think someone had smoked in the room, but that didn't last. Overall a fine place to stay
3 out of 5
by Keith from UK

A friendly welcome, comfortable but a few issues

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a last minute over night stop on my way to Seattle and found myself in Cle Elum. I received a very warm welcome at Timberlodge Inn (and enjoyed a quick game of fetch with the dog). The room was large and comfortable- including the bed. The room was very clean but perhaps needed airing if occupancy rates are low. Free wifi was very good/sufficiently and breakfast was typical for this kind of motel. A few issues: the person on reception in the morning had not had the same training as the lady the night before- could not have been more opposite in the way I was dealt with. The room had wooden slatted blinds meaning a lot of light leaking in through the night, but there was also a large gap underneath the door to the corridor. I resorted to unplugging the in room fridge as it was so noisy. A lot good about this little place so perhaps just worth identifying possible issues when booking for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The place was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. The heater worked great though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Timber Lodge, Cle Elum, Wa

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, rooms well equipped.
Cons: --
Location: --
Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and so was the resident dog "Hershey".