Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Timber Lodge, Cle Elum, Wa

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, rooms well equipped.
Cons: --
Location: --
Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and so was the resident dog "Hershey".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great place to stay for a wedding at Suncadia.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Location: It is a beautiful area, quaint little town, and lots of outdoor activities within 10 miles
This was within an easy 10 minute drive to Suncadia, and a comfortable room at a much lower price. It was clean and comfortable; all we needed. Also had a good brunch buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: See above comments.
Getting into the room with no light switch by the door made it difficult to find my way to a lamp beside the bed. It was dark outside. There was no place to sit comfortably once I was in the room. I would not stay here again. The floor of the bathtub was slippery and made it hazardous for me since I have peripheral neuropathy in my feet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthur from Seattle

Sad

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very worn and dingy. Nice people, but I can't believe that they couldn't take better care of the place. We had to leave because the smell of their cleaners in the room were overpowering and made us all feel sick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda from bremerton

good deal!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly greeting and everything ready. Great price. Bed was a little too firm for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable stop

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for quick stop. Great morning coffee and breakfast was more than adequate. Hotel is older with room keys, but very clean room and staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Convenient and nice

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff- I am from Cle Elum and remember when it was built- It is just an older facility but very well kept. Great staff -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacey

Posted Sep 8, 2015
no coffee pot in room, the beds were like sleeping on cement they were so hard, the twin in our room had two box springs on it and not a mattress, the landing outside the rooms (upstairs) were very very dirty.