Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Kissimmee, Florida

Fun stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here to be close to Anna Maria island. Very nice staff and breakfast was good(free). There is plenty to eat with restaurants really close by.Really nice hotel although I wish it had a bigger pool. Shopping was fun at the premium outlets mall down the road, not even a mile away
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Joel, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and breakfast. We are also glad you enjoyed shopping at the Ellenton Premium Outlet Mall and eating at the nearby restaurants. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Celebration, FL

Hampton Inn is like staying at Mom's House!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was just a one night stay for my daughter and I between hockey practice and games and the Hampton Inn was very clean, the lobby is so clean and bright. Breakfast was awesome, coffee and iced tea available all day. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Timothy, Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing that staying hear is like staying at Mom's house. We take pride in our friendliness and cleanliness and it always wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy it. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Gorham, NH

Fair value

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, helpful staff, could improve breakfast offering
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location and staff's helpfulness. I apologize that you did not find the breakfast to your liking. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Everything you could possibly want - great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Jack, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your stay fantastic and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from michigan

Hotel OK nothing great

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room was OK, but very expensive. Personnel were friendly, but felt they could have been more helpful. Example: Message light was on, could not reach message service, called front desk. Advised we had no message and that they would turn off the light. Nothing happened, reported it again at check out, clerk did not seem interested. At check out we did not receive a receipt, advised that it would be sent by booking agency. Had to specifically, ask to determine if there were any additional charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you found the front desk service to be lacking and we will retrain the team on how to handle inquiries about the message light on in rooms and the appropriate response to give to guests at check out that booked thru third party agencies. Thank you for bringing both challenges to my attention. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gonzalo from Argentina

Muy comodo para ir de compras servicio excelente

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Salio como pensamos. Tenemos una beba de 6 meses, íbamos camino a Orlando y decidimos parar en este hotel porque la idea fue que mi mujer estuviera cerca del shopping Premium como para ir caminando y con mi otro hijo nos fuimos a Busch Garden a tan solo 40 minutos en auto. Ademas del excelente servicio mi mujer iba caminando al shopping que queda a una cuadra con el cochecito de la bebe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
the hotel was clean and the bed felt so comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our facility to be clean and that you found the bed to be comfortable. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waycross

Breakfast

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get to off the interstate.
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: n/a
We try to stay at a Hampton Inn every where we go. however, this hotel was more for the business man than a family. Breakfast was okay, however, not sufficient seating for children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Larry. Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton. I apologize that you had trouble with seating at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vanessa from Altamonte Springs, Fl

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, spacious, and accessible to mayor highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Vanessa, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious room and our easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by steve from Dover

Hampton Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and responsive, and the hot breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our hotel clean, our team friendly and responsive as well as you enjoyed our On the House Breakfast. We look forward to your return.