Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids, United States of America

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Location: Close to several restaurants and convenient to many stores.
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was close to shopping and several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Easy access, quick check in, great breakfast, clean comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was good accept the room was hot it would not get any colder the ac was not working properly but other than that everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have "GREEN" thermostats that only turn on when guests are in the room. Please contact the front desk anytime you feel something is not perfect in your room as we would have worked on it immediately, the front desk even has access to the thermostats remotely. I apologize that your stay was not as comfortable as you would have liked and hope we earn another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

The hotel staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a great experience, the hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly. Will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
friendly staff, nice room, plenty of hot water great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the staff as well your room and breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice Pool.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The pool. Safe location. Friendly staff. Everything well cleaned and maintained (I've stayed there 2 years in a row now). Also, they have HBO.
Cons: Add insulation in the walls between rooms (around plumbing). Post prominent no smoking signs around pool. Make the entire hotel 100% non-smoking
Location: I went to the beach every day (about a 40 minute drive). Outlet mall within walking distance. There's not a lot to do other than that.
Great hotel - very friendly staff. Nice pool (they need no smoking signs posted around the pool however - I did draw it to their attention and they took care of removing the offending smoker quickly). Good location - 40 minute drive to the Gulf Beaches. Plenty of restaurants around. They run out of some food supplies at breakfast when sports teams stay over, so they need to prepare for that when they know they have teams staying at the hotel...those athletes eat a LOT! I did find that noise carries when you have adjoining rooms (ie the toilet and shower of the neighbors room sounds like it's in your room). I will request non-adjoining rooms in the future because I've stayed there in the past and noise was not a problem then. Overall though, you couldn't ask for more except that it is soooooo expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Joy- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow travelers. We thank you taking your time to write the review and will take your comments into consideration. We look forward to your return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little out of the way but well worth it

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet area
Found it very clean an comfortable . A 4+ star for me with a better than average breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Joy- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers

Great hotel location

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The Ellenton Oitlet Mall was basically around the corner. The hotel is close enough to St. Pete, Clearwater and Tampa there is plenty to do.
Hampton Inn did not disappoint. I was there for one night for shopping the next day in St. Pete. Everything was clean and comfortable with nice choices for breakfast. Plenty of restaurants in the area not to mention a great outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Joy Chaillou-Moberly, GM, Hotel Management
Ladybug, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our proximity to the Ellenton Outlet Mall as well as the surrounding towns. It is even better to hear how much you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We hope to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise,Florida

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Close to resturants, gas station, mall and Walgreens
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE BEST

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Terrific hotel, from Staff, rooms, bedding, and breakfast!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us earlier this month. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.