Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall wonderful !

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Best hotel stay in a long time! It was clean and comfortable , the breakfast was grea, and staff were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much so your kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from the cleanliness of your room to our amazing staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were there for two days and the housekeeping staff did not vacuum the floor. We purpisely left something on the floor and it was still there when we returned after the room was "cleaned". Makes me wonder what other cleaning shortcuts they took. Other than that, the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you experienced difficulties with the cleanliness of your room. This issues has been brought to our Executive Housekeeper's attention and assure that steps are being taken so that this doesn't happen again. I appreciate your feedback and should you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to let me know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Clean rooms, attentive staff, great location. Good for an overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean meanwhile interacting with our amazing staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids

Nice hotel but a disappointing visit.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
An OK rating is the best I can give this hotel. I probably won't stay there again and their lack of customer service is the reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortcomings on our part. I would very much like to hear if something in particular happened that caused you to score us less than excellent. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion so it is always surprising to hear that someone did not consider their stay superb. It is, however, through feedback such as yours that we are able to fine-tune our operation to better serve our guests. I trust you will find future visits to the Hampton Inn by Hilton Ellenton/Bradenton much more accommodating. Again, I greatly appreciate your time and would very much like to hear back from you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

under construction

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel is being remodeled and is a mess. Our room was redone and was exceptional in its layout and comfort. We could not get Internet and TV had 5 chanels, none of major networks. Staff was not helpful in that regard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced with the internet and the TV. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings. I have discussed this issue with the responsible department managers, and assure you steps are being taken to alleviate such inconveniences in the future. Please feel free to contact with any further issues or concerns,
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Dinah

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great but a little noisey due to the construction going on due to their renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Even with remodeling it was nice. The staff was excellent
5 out of 5
by John

Nice at the right rate

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
I travel often and while this hotel is relatively basic, it works, providing all the restful comfort needed at a very reasonable rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels