Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Wonderful stay at Hampton Inn Ellenton Florida

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More HD channels.
Location: Shopping (Outlets), restaurants nearby, main highways convenient to area.
Entire stay was wonderful - no issues at all. Clean room, refreshed nicely each day, courteous and helpful staff, nice hot free breakfast each morning, convenient to shopping, main highways - two restaurants 5 minutes walk away. Pool looked great. Internet was good enough to stream entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our hot breakfast every morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Several places to eat in walking distance from the hotel. Close to Anna Maria Island without paying Island prices. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We look forward to being able to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and in very good condition everywhere inside and out
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Located fairly close to Bradenton but a long drive to the beach.
Surprisingly good facility with excellent service and located close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Joy- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us as well as fellow travelers. We hope to be able to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything went well.
Cons: WiFi was not working in the business room. I could not print out my boarding passes. I did print them at the airport.
Location: Great location.
Nice hotel, great location for my needs. It was near my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear about the business center inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Our front desk team would have been happy to assist you in printing your boarding passes. Also our team has since corrected the issue. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ryan at the front desk was AMAZING ... he was professional and went out of his way to turn a negative situation into a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that your interaction with Ryan was enjoyable. We hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect bed

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: all
Cons: nohing
All was good, nothing to add here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, especially the breakfast staff and front desk staff. We were late to leave room with a baby who needed a morning nap, but it was always clean when we returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff as well as your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Over night stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was great close to outlet mall. Lots of eating places
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found everything great. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaton Rapids, United States of America

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Location: Close to several restaurants and convenient to many stores.
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was close to shopping and several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.