Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was good accept the room was hot it would not get any colder the ac was not working properly but other than that everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have "GREEN" thermostats that only turn on when guests are in the room. Please contact the front desk anytime you feel something is not perfect in your room as we would have worked on it immediately, the front desk even has access to the thermostats remotely. I apologize that your stay was not as comfortable as you would have liked and hope we earn another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

The hotel staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a great experience, the hotel staff was very helpful and very friendly. Will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed over night but very comfortable as always. Thought the shower arrangement was a little difficult and not much water pressure. Thanks Hampton
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the shower was not to your liking. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was decent

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My overall opinion of the hotel was that it was nice. The staff was very friendly and courteous and my room was clean. there were a few things I didn't like. for example when you walk through the hallways where the rooms are it kind of reminded me of a nursing home smell. and when I got into my room it had a similar smell maybe because the air condition was off but it's still kind of had that dingy Old smell. my kids did enjoy the pool however it would have been nice if it was cleaned out a little more. we came to the pool right when it opened and there was a staff member cleaning the tables and opening the umbrellas. It would have only taken another five minutes of her time to skim the pool with the net. Then of course they had the continental breakfast... It was pretty good. The first morning of breakfast the eggs were kind of rubbery and I didn't like the biscuits and gravy choice. so I really didn't eat too much that morning however our last morning there they had delicious western omelette, bacon , and French toast sticks. I did go back for seconds for the omelet. my kids loved being able to make their own waffles... that was a plus. overall the hotel was decent... the price could have been a little lower but I would recommend. especially considering the other options in Ellenton... this hotel is way better than those.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that the make your own waffle was a hit with your kids. I do apologize for the issues that you had with the pool and rest assured that we will take the necessary steps to prevent this from happening in the future. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
4 out of 5
by Molley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels