Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice place too stay stay only problem were the tv channels no guide to let you know what's on other than that had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
D, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not able to find the channel guide, they are hidden in the collateral holder beside the t.v. We hope to be able to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visiting Friends

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness & nice pool.
Location: Outlets, restaurants, beach
Close to major roadways, outlet shopping, lots of nice restaurants, walking distance. The pool was awesome, very pretty plants and trees. Short ride to beaches, Siesta Key was the best with free parking and admission. We stayed in 4 hotels during our trip and this was the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This hotel is always a pleasure to stay in. ! Everyone is sooo courteous and the staff is always professional. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our teams dedication to service. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Wonderful stay at Hampton Inn Ellenton Florida

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More HD channels.
Location: Shopping (Outlets), restaurants nearby, main highways convenient to area.
Entire stay was wonderful - no issues at all. Clean room, refreshed nicely each day, courteous and helpful staff, nice hot free breakfast each morning, convenient to shopping, main highways - two restaurants 5 minutes walk away. Pool looked great. Internet was good enough to stream entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Brandy McDonald, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our hot breakfast every morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Several places to eat in walking distance from the hotel. Close to Anna Maria Island without paying Island prices. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We look forward to being able to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Kent

Our favoirite

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stay in this area several time each year. The Hampton Inn Ellenton-Bradenton is our favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Kent, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad we are your favorite and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by DONALD

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk personnel were especially helpful, especially Marilyn. She was well organized, efficient, and friendly. She even arranged to have some clothing we had mistakenly left in the closed mailed to us. Personally, we would recommend her as "Employee of the Month" if you have such an award.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Donald, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that Marilyn was able to assist you with your items. I will make sure to fill out a High 5 slip from you for her (that is our Employee of the Month program.) We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Mother's Day Experience

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only issue we had was that there was not back-up tissue and we had to look for staff to replenish. Also, I was a little disappointed in that I had called to see if Kurig's were in the room and was informed that you had them. We also brought extra (flavors) to drink only to find out no Kurig. I suggest you follow suit with the other hotels and purchase for your rooms too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Joy, Hotel Management
Jane, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay and I am sorry that we did not supersede your expectations on all levels. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and in very good condition everywhere inside and out
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Located fairly close to Bradenton but a long drive to the beach.
Surprisingly good facility with excellent service and located close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Joy- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us as well as fellow travelers. We hope to be able to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything went well.
Cons: WiFi was not working in the business room. I could not print out my boarding passes. I did print them at the airport.
Location: Great location.
Nice hotel, great location for my needs. It was near my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Joy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you reviewing our property. I am sorry to hear about the business center inconvenience you experienced during your visit. Our front desk team would have been happy to assist you in printing your boarding passes. Also our team has since corrected the issue. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.