Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Looks good on the outside

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The exterior of the hotel is nicely kept. Lobby area is as well. The furniture in the room was dirty beds were clean the room had cockroaches
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our party checked in and was placed on different floors?? We checked in together so I am not sure why the staff would even needed to be asked to be placed on the same floor. The pool is extremely small. The pool had a light fixture floating in the water that had come out of the wall. We reported it to staff which did not seem too concerned about it. The room shower we are convinced had some unknown chemical residue. When my husband and I showered our eyes began burning our nose running and our throats itching resulting and coughing sneezing and tearing of the eyes. Breakfast was average for a lower-end hotel however the cleanliness could have been improved. All the tables were sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is tucked back a little bit from the main road and right next to the river. It is within five minutes of multiple restaurant choices and the Ellenton Outlet Mall. Modernized rooms that were very clean and well kept. Definitely will stay again next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from st.louis

nice hotel, gòod location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: breakfast items good have been better.
Location: lots of restaurants and across the street from the ellenton outlet mall.
good location, great value for the price, and very clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel clean friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great clean hotel nice staff friendly, hotel pool coupd have been a tad bit cleaner but no big complaints weather was bad rain brought debris overall very nice hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quiet location, nice view, near to eats & shopping

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Facilities, people, location, price.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fishing off the bank, eating at Chili's & Applebees, waterfront dining, Peaches Restaurant, the beaches, the water, shelling, Riverwalk
Good hotel, helpful staff, nice rooms and breakfast area. Never got around to using the pool. The hotel is on the Manatee River, has benches along the riverside, and you can see Bradenton across it. Never got to go fishing there, either! I was disappointed when my vacation was over, it seemed like we belonged there.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Nice view

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They put out cookies in the evening, and have a breakfast buffet which is decent. There are restaurants and an outlet mall less than a mile away. The location is convenient, and the riverfront is nice.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels