Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Return

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Great view of the water. Great location. Toilet and refrigerator were extremely noisy. Staff was great as well. Yes, I would return, but facilities needs some maintenance or upgrading. Add some adult fitness equipment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel and room was a dumped

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Way over priced
Cons: Everything
It was dirty and dumpy, I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The room was dirty and small

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Dirty pool, dirty floors, tight room. Old hotel with newer furniture badly upgraded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok for a short stay

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Free parking and close to food outlets and shopping
Cons: The breakfast is sub standard
Location: Just off the highway and outlet shopping across the street
Easy parking at no extra cost. Outlet shopping across the street. Plenty of eating options within a short walk. They offer a free breakfast but I wouldn’t waste your time, it’s well below average. Room is just standard for this price range but the hotel is more than acceptable for a short stay and just off the highway.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, Virginia

close to convenience stores, restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Close to main roads and Interstate 75
House keeping staff were very polite and thorough in preparing the room daily
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odem texas

Overall a nice area and comfortable pLace

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Would enjoy staying there again in January if rooms were available.
4 out of 5
by Beth


Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
A bit noisy, I could hear the hallway traffic but otherwise clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina M

Good Place to Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk employees are friendly and helpful. Hotel is quiet at night and has a nice breakfast in the morning. There is a good restaurant right on the river that is a two minute walk from the hotel. Minutes away from Ellenton Outlet Mall!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gamble Plantation Christmas Open House

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and friendly staff.
Cons: Blueberry muffins would be nice for Breakfast Bar vice 3 types of donuts.
Location: The hotel is close to many nice restaurants and very close to the Florida Park of GAMBLE PLANTATION.
As part of the Gamble Plantation Christmas Open House, my group decorated the house with period correct decorations on Saturday and stayed over to assist with the Open House on Sunday. I will stay at Sleep Inn next year when we return to do the same thing again.