Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Lovely hotel even in the snow!

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Room was very comfortable and nicely decorated felt luxurious. Staff all fabulous and helpful
Warm welcome on arrival and passed on messages left for us. Partner not well that evening and couldn't come down to eat staff very helpful. Breakfast lovely, lunch great and room service fab. Loved the hotel and looking forward to return next year Romm only accessible via stairs which wasn't an issue but could be for some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Lovely stay in the Wirrall

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stayed one night at Inglewood Manor. Made very welcome and really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanni Thank you for taking the time to send positive feedback about your stay at Inglewood. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quick Stop

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Last minute booking, but the hotel had my reservation on arrival. A hidden gem near to where I needed to be. Walked in and was greeted by a roaring fire and friendly staff. The room was equally as lovely. On departure the next morning I was blown away by the lovely grounds I couldn’t see in the darkness of my arrival. All this for a bargain price, cheaper than some of the chain budget hotels but packed with character
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Inglewood in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, North Yorkshire

An oasis

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great room, pleasant staff and great breakfast, what more can I say ...oh yes, excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew Thank you for taking the time to send such lovely feedback!
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendle

Enchanting, relaxing Manor House

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Warm welcome when checking in, fantastic grand entrance with sweeping staircase. The black & gold executive room was so comfortable and peaceful. Stunning views over the garden, soft furnishings, relaxing sofa and functional desk / dressing table. The room was clean, airy and spacious. The bar of Belgium chocolate a welcome surprise after a long day - thank you :-) The bathroom a good size, clean with soft towels. Lounge was very comfortable and the history of the building could be felt with the high ceilings and overlooking the patio and gardens. The evening meal was excellent. The menu vast, yet each course had its own unique taste, well presented and cooked to perfection. The waiters very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was grand, with many options and all served with style. Having stayed here twice before, I can honestly say this has been the most relaxing stay. Loved every minute. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by jo, Hotel Management
Dear Estelle Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Inglewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Very nice hotel for peace and quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay enjoyed it that much rebooked it for next year for wife's birthday . It was just a dream
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was great only one criticism is that we often went to reception and there were no staff on the desk on several occasions. It's a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. We stayed in a family room with our toddler and it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Real manor house in lovely country.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, which is as described: It is still a country house without modern extensions, or other horrors. Great staff. Lovely room with views over parkland. Very quiet. One suggestion: No comfortable chair in the room. Either a straight back chair or the bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand house converted in to hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pleasent stay in this converted grand house. The grounds were beautiful and the chef was incredibly good. Dinner was exquisite and I liked the touch of having a relaxed drink in the drawing room before moving on to the dinning room