Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent accommodations and service!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Beautiful scenery, outstanding breakfast. David is an excellent host and drove me to my office daily while on a business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming fir my Anniversary

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Safe, beautiful exterior, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B with great hospitality

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing historic bed and breakfast. David, the owner, was a great host and made an AMAZING breakfast. We left too early to be able to enjoy breakfast the last day of our stay and he packed up homemade pumpkin muffins and bananas. He made us feel very welcome. Would love the chance to visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbug Nightmare

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We discovered bedbugs all over the bed, box springs, and floor after only fifteen minutes in bed. We called the hostess at her home and she came to the B&B and agreed that the place was infested. The bugs were all over my wife and me. We packed up at 11:30pm and drove one hour back to our home. My wife was up all night just trying to clean everything we had taken with us, but it was futile: the bedbugs are now all through our house. It has been a week now and we are still working to get rid of the pests. My wife is still being bitten at all hours of the day. We decided to hire an company (Terminex) to come and eradicate the bedbugs. It's going to cost us $2,000 and only a 90-day guarantee. The owner of the Wayside Inn we almost stayed in said he would refund our money: I have to call Citi Bank tomorrow to see if that happened. We had to put all of our clothes, linens, shoes, and curtains in plastic bags, and will have to take them to a commercial laundromat to put them through very hot dryers. This will require almost a full week more on top of the week we have already spent. What a nightmare! On top of all this, we missed the funeral of a close family member, the reason we went to Ellicott City in the first place. We would never stay in that place again. Obviously, the owners were complacent about the way they took care of their rooms.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Baltimore

Delightful B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place for a quick weekend get away. Personalized, attentive service. Exquisite room. Huge shower. Very comfortable bed. Pretty grounds. Spectacular breakfast. The six cheese eggs were especially delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Wonderful!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I went to a concert at Merriweather Post Pavillion. The Wayside Inn is so close, it was a fantastic spot to stay. It was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we LOVED it! The owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming, the house was historical and the room was clean, and everything was so quaint, lovely, and cute! We have already decided to make it a tradition to get away at least once per year and stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Little Overnight Getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Hospitality of the Owners, Loved the House, and Still Raving & Craving the Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Delaware

Lovey B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
great place I highly recommend you try that Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Clarksville, MD

A warm welcome

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight to celebrate our first anniversary. Beautifully maintained historic building with lots of character. The owners are great hosts and breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable, and coffee/tea machine in the hallway was a treat. Because it's an old building, the stairs are very creaky and I thought this might be distracting, but once in our room I never noticed them. Also, the inn sits right along the highway (shielded by a barrier wall), but you forget about it once inside and the property is full of trees, which is all we saw out of our windows. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend the Wayside Inn to others.