Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Little Overnight Getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Hospitality of the Owners, Loved the House, and Still Raving & Craving the Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Delaware

Lovey B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
great place I highly recommend you try that Bed and Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Clarksville, MD

A warm welcome

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight to celebrate our first anniversary. Beautifully maintained historic building with lots of character. The owners are great hosts and breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable, and coffee/tea machine in the hallway was a treat. Because it's an old building, the stairs are very creaky and I thought this might be distracting, but once in our room I never noticed them. Also, the inn sits right along the highway (shielded by a barrier wall), but you forget about it once inside and the property is full of trees, which is all we saw out of our windows. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend the Wayside Inn to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Everything! It was perfect!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: While we didn't get to experience many of these things, Ellicott City has plenty to do and we were informed there was a nearby Farmers Market!
We were only there for one night but everything about this place, from the location to the owners, was wonderful. The room was adorable and comfortable, the breakfast was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced at a Bed and Breakfast. Definitely highly recommended and we will be returning for a full weekend trip in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

You will be glad you stayed there

Posted May 17, 2015
John, the owner made the experience wonderful. It is a charming extremely well maintained bed-and-breakfast that rivals any hotel I have ever stayed in. It has the personal touch that you will enjoy.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tiara from Severn, MD

No Jetted Bathtub in Betty Suite

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
A jetted bathtub is themain reason we chose this hotel. However, there was no jetted bathtub with our room (Betty suite) Apparently there are other suites with jacuzzis, but our suite did not have one although it was listed as having one. Outside of that huge disappointment, our stay was nice. The breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Great place to celebrate my sister's birthday.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything. Honestly.
Cons: No suggestions at all.
The B&B is spectacular---beautiful building, well designed rooms and spaces, high-end comforts, wonderful breakfasts, and hosts both friendly and accommodating. We spent a day in Ellicott City and then to Baltimore museums, Botanic Gardens and Little Italy--all 30 or so minutes away. Can't recommend more highly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country inn!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The Wayside Inn is in a beautiful location and the owners, David and Susan, have thought of everything! Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom was especially roomy and had everything we needed for our stay. David's breakfasts were scrumptious! We were in town to attend a college football game and to do some sightseeing in Annapolis and Baltimore and it was the perfect place for us to relax.