Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to family in Ellicott city, md

Posted Dec 3, 2015
We stayed here because it was right around the corner from our niece's family the night of thanksgiving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Decent hotel for the money. Nothing great

Posted Oct 11, 2015
For the price this hotel is worth it. Fairly clean and comfortable. The grounds and facilities are pretty nice. The hotel clearly gets overrun by conference goers and large groups and im just not sure the staff is able to keep up with all the little things that could keep the place in great condition. Sticky luggage cart, somewhat musty smell, suspicious stain on comforter. All in all just fine. Not great but not bad either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LORRAINE from New jersey

Disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was soft. The pillows were not comfortable. The air conditioner was very loud. The staff was less the staff was less than friendly at the reception desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jennifer from lakewood

Definitely consider staying here. Nice Place!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond for us. Very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. My 1/2 day spa package was wonderful as well. Front desk staff was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TV and cable service was antiquated!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
TV and cable service was antiquated! When inquiring about a shuttle service to the airport/train station - the front desk seemed to be pushing taxi service. I had to re-ask and re-phrase the question. Hotel service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheldon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Very bad experience

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The coffee in the room
Cons: Customer service. Loud air conditioner. Breakfast for guests.
Location: Ellicott City was fun to visit and have dinner and ice cream. Patapsco State Park is awesome for mountain biking.
When trying to check in I was told I did not have a reservation. Then I was told that my reservation was for the previous night and that I did not show up and was subsequently charged for the previous night. Seeing my surprise that somehow mistakenly the reservation was for the wrong night, the hotel manager did not try to help at all by giving me another room with any kind of discount in the slightest. Instead I was told that the room would cost $132 for that night. When I received the bill under the door the next day, I was charged $155 for the room and $10 for internet I had no intention of using. The air conditioner in the room was so loud when it turned on it woke us up all night long. Parking was far away from our room. And there was no continental breakfast or any kind of complimentary food for guests. Overall, a very bad experience at this hotel. I would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine

i would certainly stay there again

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
i really enjoyed the resort. The restaurant was a bit pricey but there were many restaurants near-by.Everyone was very nice and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Turf Valley needs to invest in common space and room improvements. Additionally, we brought our small dog. Good for being pet friendly but a $75 per day charge seems excessive.