Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Eastern Shore

Nice to come back to Turf Valley!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I had a wonderful stay. Wish I could have stayed longer, to enjoy the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
For Turf Valley to be on such lovely grounds & have a nice spa & staff to serve the accommodations just were not up to par.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turf Valley - return again!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here many times and always find the rooms well maintained and the staff very helpful. Very nice location and even when very busy, with conferences and weddings, the rooms are quiet.
5 out of 5
by Rashawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Westminster

A Special Treat

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay for a conference or a romantic getaway - or a combination of the two. Great pools indoor and out, and a memorable Spa - for a special treat.
3 out of 5
by Christina from Connecticut

Nice but not welcoming.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff seemed disinterested and not very accommodating - maybe because I went through hotels.com. Cleaning staff was nice though. Restaurant had good food but service was slow. Room was too small for 3 people. Room was noisy Friday nite due to the fraternity gathering (until 4 am).
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Staten Island New York

Convention stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is old but huge. Our room's bathroom was worn down. When the light was turned on the loud overhead fan ran. No light by the shower. Toilet seat was low. Room's a/c was noisy. We were there for a convention and the food was mediocre with limited desserts. Staff was kind to me since I had food issues. I felt the price for the room was too much for what we received. We were here for a convention. The resort is massive and can easily handle us. There were many rooms for us to use and the grounds were massive/beautiful. The pool was well utilized by our group.
4 out of 5
by WOOSUB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kay from Fleetwood PA

I'd go back

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best in customer service. They were okay just not overly helpful or enthusiastic. The restaurant was great, the service there was very good. Great pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Beautiful Resort facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful inside and the golf courses provide lovely views.
Cons: Wash the outside of the windows in the rooms!
Location: This resort is very accessible from BWI Airport.
The common areas are spectacular: lobby, restaurant, bars, indoor and outdoor pools, conference rooms, meeting spaces, golf course. This golf resort is a great venue for a special event. Although the hotel room was very clean, the window overlooking the south golf course was in need of a good wash. The hall carpet on the fifth floor could do with a shampoo. The desk clerks could be a bit more friendly but the restaurant wait staff are pleasant, attentive and efficient. I don't golf so I can't speak to the condition of the courses but they do provide beautiful, relaxing views from almost every window.