Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Adequate for the need we had.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room and bed were clean which is important of course. The decor was very dated and there were no elevators so we had to navigate two levels of stairs with luggage. Anyone with infirmities would be unable to stay here unless they were at the ground level. At over $200 per night with taxes, it seemed very costly for the 1980's look and amenities offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A little further away from our casino concert.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: beautiful
Cons: breakfast
Location: casino-Buffalo-Erie-Niagara Falls
We took a couple trips from here--nice Not too far from many things;Yet its country
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

Nice Setting

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility and location close to golfing, skiing and village of Ellicottville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Holiday Valley had great access to the hills, lodge and Ellicottville.
As it was our first time in Ellicotville we were very impressed by the amenities available.
5 out of 5
by Inge

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Family Location, close to Snowboard Hills, Lodge and the Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario, Canada

Great looking hotel, inside and out!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Pretty well everything!
Cons: A bit pricey at $200 Canadian per night!
Location: Ski (of golf in the summer). Ellicottville is a great little town. Deserves the status of Aspen of the East. Shopping, restaurants, a local Brewery
Everything was great from our arrival to our departure. Comfortable bed, clean, spacious room. If I had to say something negative it was that this was Canadian March Break and every kid in the country had to be staying at this hotel. As such, amenities such as the pool, hot tub and sauna were inundated with kids. Otherwise the staff was excellent, very helpful arranging shuttles. Skiing was great. Location very convenient to Sunrise Chair Lift. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location (Ski In/Ski Out)

Posted Feb 4, 2017
My partner and I stayed at the Inn at Holiday Valley for 2 nights. The location is great in terms of proximity to the ski hills. It is possible to walk to Ellicottville, but we typically drove as we were quite sore post-ski. The one downside about this hotel is the staff. During our several encounters with the staff, they were never friendly and welcoming, always quite short with us and rude. Anytime we had an encounter with the staff, I wanted to say "I'm on vacation. I'm away from my work and my real life for a few days to escape people like you. Please act like you're in a customer service business."
3 out of 5
by jeffrey

Just Okay

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was average. The room was dated. My complaint is that I asked the front desk twice at two different times with different clerks about lift tickets and ski rental. Both times they directed me to the Ski lodge. When we got there the person selling us the lift tickets asked where we were staying and explained that we could have bought the lift tickets from the front desk at a substantial discount. Since the shuttle only runs on the hour it made no sense to go back to the hotel for the tickets so we just paid the higher price. The front desk employees always seemed a bit put out that we were there. Just not real friendly. Also the continental breakfast is very poorly done. It's so easy to cook eggs rather than the rubber disc with no flavor that passed as eggs. Some hash browns or potatoes would be an easy and welcome addition. Maybe one of those self serve waffle makers as well. All cheep and easy and offered by most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron

The staff is excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The staff here is incredible. Great location to ski in and out of. Nice Hot Tub and indoor/outdoor pool. Would have given a higher rating had the Sauna not been working only to a slightly warm temperature.