Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield il

Ellis days inn

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel itself is very nice, not alot of nearby food options though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I hope that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast before you continued on with your journey. Make sure to like us on Facebook at Days Inn Ellis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the interstate, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great stay! Decided to stay on our way back home as well as on the way to Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Very nice

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice clean motel with very nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Our 2nd visit to Days Inn, Ellis, KS.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: no complaints except above.
Cons: ????
Our experience was extremely bad because options for dinner are almost nonexistent. The town of Ellis, KS, is very rural and very far from any restaurants (minimum 20 miles to Hayes, KS). We arrived at Days Inn about 5 pm on a very cold day. Across the road is a nice Mexican Cafe which is where we had a soso meal last week when we stayed at this same Days Inn. So we wanted a different meal on our second visit to Ellis. (We liked the Motel). There are only TWO other eateries in the town.. the Pizza Place was closed and DQ was the only remaining choice. DQ offered, besides ice cream, only one thing -- a hot dog. So we ordered for take-out two hot dogs and a glass of milk. Back In the motel we discovered the milk was spoiled SOUR! It turned into a miserable evening with no meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Expedia confirmation was not at my hotel. I spent more than 30 minutes on hold with Expedia and finally hung up without an answer. I paid with a card to be able to get a room so I double paid at this point. Hotel staff and hotel is great. Expedia for this reservation failed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice, clean, restful

Posted Nov 28, 2017
A great place to land after a long night of travel. Very clean, restful and accomodating. Great breakfast and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Arrived bed at 11pm to a clean room. All was quiet and slept pleasantly!!!
5 out of 5
by Lena from OK

Great road trip stop

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing people, clean room, great pool/hot tub, perfect stop on our cross country trip with 2 kids and a dog!
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just a sleep spot. Very little to see in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellis, Kansas

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was very clean room and good service. The hot tub needs some cleaning.