Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
It was Wonderful enjoyed this place greatly.. we recommend you to stay here very comfy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Word of mouth is the best kind of advertisement! Hopefully on your next visit you will have time to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great location for an affordable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
We strive to provide great service to all of our guests! Thank you for the wonderful review. Please like us on Facebook at Days Inn Ellis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the money

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Friendly staff at check in. The lady at the front desk gave me a 10 percent off coupon for the Mexican food place across the street. Food was good margaritas were, eh. Room was large, bed was soft, and bathroom was large. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Area is quiet, though right across from a Loves truck stop
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
The staff here at Days Inn Ellis, do our best to make you feel welcome! We would like you to make us your stop when traveling in this area every time. Make sure to find and like us on Facebook at Days Inn Ellis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was super. Garden of the Gods and cave of the winds right very close. Lots of shops and restaurants on the strip.
Pool and hot tub were working. A private shower/restroom were inside the pool area. Beds were comfortable. Everything clean. Didnt have microwaves in room and breakfast was basic. Staff was super helpful 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to stay with us! We strive to provide a great place for relaxing and waking refreshed for your travels! Like us on Facebook, Days Inn Ellis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stl Missouri

Quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Right off the highway, gas and food close and convenient. Hotel staff nice, hotel clean and quiet. Simple as can be... easy in, easy out. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
Our location is one of the many great things about our hotel. Please make sure to enjoy our relaxing pool, spa, or fitness center the next time you stay as well! Find us on Facebook at Days Inn Ellis.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We look forward to you staying again. Make sure to like us on Facebook at Days Inn Ellis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield il

Ellis days inn

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel itself is very nice, not alot of nearby food options though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Jenette Lewis, mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I hope that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast before you continued on with your journey. Make sure to like us on Facebook at Days Inn Ellis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the interstate, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great stay! Decided to stay on our way back home as well as on the way to Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Very nice

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice clean motel with very nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Our 2nd visit to Days Inn, Ellis, KS.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: no complaints except above.
Cons: ????
Our experience was extremely bad because options for dinner are almost nonexistent. The town of Ellis, KS, is very rural and very far from any restaurants (minimum 20 miles to Hayes, KS). We arrived at Days Inn about 5 pm on a very cold day. Across the road is a nice Mexican Cafe which is where we had a soso meal last week when we stayed at this same Days Inn. So we wanted a different meal on our second visit to Ellis. (We liked the Motel). There are only TWO other eateries in the town.. the Pizza Place was closed and DQ was the only remaining choice. DQ offered, besides ice cream, only one thing -- a hot dog. So we ordered for take-out two hot dogs and a glass of milk. Back In the motel we discovered the milk was spoiled SOUR! It turned into a miserable evening with no meal.