Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the middle of Nowhere

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Pool and breakfast were nice
Location: Nice Mexican restaurant across the street.
Only negative was the room temperature at check in = 62 degrees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent nights stay

Posted May 10, 2016
Perfect for a nights stay. Hotel is very clean, from the rooms, to the stairway, and the breakfast area. It is good to see the owners take pride in their hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

En route to Kansas City

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Better breakfast items. Bagels were stale.
Location: Good location off highway
It's nice and we'll stay there again. Breakfast was so-so. Wish they would have had scrambled eggs and ham, fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hotel staff were incredibly kind and lovely, especially the front desk people, and the rooms were clean and spacious. I'm not sure when I'll be coming through Ellis again, but I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Comfy place on the plains

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We stopped here after driving most of the night on our way to Colorado. We checked in at 2:45am and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were up and out early and had a clean and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rachael from KCMO

Awesome Value

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stop for some sleep on a road trip. Clean room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, and fast.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Everything was great about this hotel. My only complaint was that the hot tub was broken. I was really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off interstate

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pool was enough entertainment for the kids. The breakfast was complete and staff was friendly and customer satisfaction is a priority.
5 out of 5
by Byron

Great stop on I-70

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with my wife and small children on a stop in the way home to Colorado. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were immaculate, and the hotel is in excellent condition overall. The continental breakfast had hot oatmeal (not instant) and better an average waffles in addition to good quality apples and oranges, bagels, cereal, yogurt, juice, and boiled eggs. Beds were a little softer than I like, but pretty comfortable. The only downside is that the sound insulation could be a little better in the walls.