Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short weekend stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Quiet, clean hotel. Quick check in/ check out process. Free breakfast in the morning and gas station conveniently located right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for small Mississippi town

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel offered all the basic amenities I needed for this overnight stay. The only complaint I have is they don't offer Diet Coke in the drink machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to college for baseball

Posted Feb 17, 2016
For an overnight stay it was great! Hot coffee was ready early and that was fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient for travelers

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient, quiet, clean.
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre, with limited choices and eggs were not appealing.
Location: Right off interstate in less competitive market.
Location was ideal for my travels, as I needed to be near a residence in Ellisville. Very easy to get off/on Interstate Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in Ellisville

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the event we were attending.
Location: Again, our primary purpose for staying was we were attending an event in the area and this was the only real hotel option in town.
We had a nice stay. The hotel was fine. The only issue at all was I was traveling with an elderly person and the hotel did not have an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

In close proximity to Jones County Community Colle

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, layout and cleanliness
Location: Good location to college as well as Laurel
Personable and friendly staff. Helpful with information about local dining, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It is in Ellisville.
Cons: Get rid of the broken furniture. repaint trim with earth tone colors instead of the neon yellow. "CLEAN UP".
Location: close to relatives
This hotel is a little run down for the amount charged. No elevator. This place could use some paint as well. Furniture is broken and abused. From the appearance inside and out, they should be charging about $40 per night. Not well maintained, and color choices are awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellisvlille ms

Nice hotel bet nice stagg

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We have stayed there many times and never had a bad stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Desk clerks were friendly.
Cons: Breakfast and fitness facility (or don't advertise it)
The first clue that the Best Western needs updating is that about half of the lights on the side of the building spelling out Best Western are burned out. The room was adequate. The breakfast was substandard. A fitness center is advertised, but it is comprised of an ancient weight machine and treadmill on a balcony that overlooks the lobby! The equipment was fenced in by tables and chairs being stored, and covered in heavy dust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The convenience.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: There is a community college in town. Other than that, not much to see or do.
The staff were very welcoming and hospitable. The room was being deep cleaned when I arrived so I checked in and went into town for lunch. When I returned the room was ready and very clean but smelled of disinfectant. This eventually went away. The room was on the second floor and there was no elevator, which was inconvenient, but I managed. Breakfast was minimal but filing.