Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kee

Comfort Inn Ellsworth

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Serviceable hotel. Average room furnishings. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in recommending local restaurants and sights. Quiet hotel no noise intruding into the room although I was a bit concerned by train tracks next to the hotel. Did not have breakfast at the hotel as the food was gone when I got downstairs and I did not want to wait around to see if additional food was being prepared,
5 out of 5
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service desk personnel were exceptionally helpful and friendly to me as well as other guests from what I observed. The breakfast had a wide range of choices, including fresh cherries on one morning - which was a new thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Eve, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It is great to hear such wonderful comments. Eve Young, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Acadia Nat. Park

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great staff, suggested wonderful restaurants. Very helpful in checking in and providing information about the area.
4 out of 5
by NASER

Great Stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reception was quick and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Away from the noise

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Gateway to Acadia. Close to Acadia National Park without the hub bub of Bar Harbour
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is well located about 30 minutes to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We stayed in three hotels during our vacation in Maine, all in the same price range and this was our least favorite. The sink is in the room so the toilet and shower are in a tiny room where there isn't enough room to turn around much less get dressed (we were traveling with as a family of four). The room was small and it has a large armoire that takes up too much space (room has another area to hang clothes). We couldn't even fit a large suitcase on the suitcase stand because of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Eve, Hotel Management
Very sorry to hear that aside from the location you did not enjoy your recent stay at our hotel. Our rooms are all traditional size and although we are not a suite there is ample room. We pride ourselves on our great service so I hope you experienced that during your stay. Thank you. Eve Young,GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

What's that smell?

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Bad odor permeated the entire hotel (Carpets? Strong cleansers ?) Empty refrigerator in room made noise all night - impossible to unplug or turn off as very heavy furniture in the way. At least the noisier air conditioner finally blocked that out. Skip the free breakfast. Rubber eggs (honest - they looked like flat fried eggs and could have been used as mini frisbees) and too salty corned beef hash. The staff was friendly and apologetic.