Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great stay! Loved the to go breakfast bags - very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel was convenient to Acadia NP and Bar Harbor. Room was clean and in good condition. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglaston, NY

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. We had a fantastic stay. The complimentary breakfast was so convenient. The hot food changed daily which was nice. My husband enjoyed the waffles tremendously. There was coffee and hot water available 24/7 by the lobby. Also cookies were there for the taking. We used the gym which was nice and clean. The spacious rooms had a microwave and mini fridge which came in handy. The only downside was that it was about 30-40 minutes away from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. But overall, it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I had a couple who were staying in the conjoined room that fought until after midnight. They left and returned to do the same after 230am. Staff did speak with them but it went on for some time.
5 out of 5
by William

Nice place to stay in Ellsworth

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Really nice and clean thoughout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

Make Ellsworth an ATV Friendlier city.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was great, local area was not my favorite but close to other places I wanted to go to. Since the Down East Sunrise Trail is near your hotel wish you had parking lot large enough for the ability to take my ATV off and hit the trails right from there. The city of Ellsworth is a nice quiet city with lots of adventures, just wish it would allow more city riding of ATVs to local shops and restaurants. Get away from watery eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

My Experience

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Always room for improvement but it was comfortable and the type of comfort that I am used to.
Location: Lighthouses and views and shopping.
Clean comfortable and close to where I was visiting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good choice for Acadia visitors

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room with all amenities. Good breakfast buffet. Easy access. A little far from Bar Harbor/Acadia but worth the savings in hotel prices.