Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Its bit pricey for the weekend stay but its 30 min drive to Acadia national park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotell was very nice and clean with helpful, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, KY

Convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Short drive to Bar Harbor. Reasonable price. Convenient. On main drag in Ellsworth. Very polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and room was kept clean. Continental breakfast was just that. Nothing special but it was kept stocked and clean as well.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Perfect hotel stay for trip to Acadia- 30 min drive to Visitor Center. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. 24 hour complimentary coffee and tea. Also enjoyed free continental breakfast, and the cookies up at the front desk!
3 out of 5
by Kandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GAYLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The whirlpool was no longer available as well as a treadmill or functioning Eliptical machine. The elliptical machine was old, hard to pedal and made a loud noise with each pedal motion. One of the reasons we booked our stay here was for first morning workouts and the whirlpool to help with my plantar fasciitis and husbands arthritic pain after long hikes at Acadia. We've stayed here a year ago and were not satisfied with this stay. Things seemed to deteriorate over the last year. You could even tell by the staff who seemed like they were stressed to get out on time. They're hard workers but seem stressed. Pillows need to be upgraded for comfort as well.