Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed there on vacation. This is a very nice place to stay. Breakfast area is nice and roomy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Expedia booked -transferred

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: expedia booked
Cons: nothing
Location: in the town where everything was
I was transferred from the homestead -that was falling in.and expedia booked great stay clean and really nice place.staff was nice and helpful and beds where comfortable.had a warm breakfast and it was a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Clean renovated hotel 35 mins from Bar Harbour

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great choice hotel considering we booked during Labour Day weekend. Was quite a drive to Bar Harbour, but at least the hotel was clean and renovated. Shower worked very well and hotel breakfast was better than most. Included scrambled eggs and a choice of sausage and ham on alternating days. Coffee was quite good as well. Located extremely close to two pharmacies and many shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Central spot for Downeast Maine

Posted Sep 2, 2017
As great as I remember the last time we were in Ellsworth! Staff were super helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We travelled to Acadia national park and stayed at the hotel for three nights in late August. It's about 15 miles away from Acadia national park and easy to drive to park. There are supermarket, restaurants and pharmacy store near the hotel. The hotel is clean. The staffs are nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and well maintained . The location is convenient to all of Acadia National Park including beautiful and uncrowded Schoodic, All kinds of shopping available. There are many good restaurants in the areaas well as great hiking and cycling, beautiful lakes and mountains. All of Downeast Maine is spectacularly beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel central location for site seeing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Install elevator for all floors.
We love the central location and ease of access to many places we wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staging area for Acadia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: it was our only choice
Cons: renovate
Location: just a launching pad for Acadia --12 miles east...only a place to sleep
non describe chain motel (in need of an updated) clean but old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, IL

Clean and modern hotel just 20 minutes from park

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Ramada is renovating the hotel and our room was very nice; most areas were clean and modern with some areas still being renovated.
Cons: An elevator would have been nice upon check in as we were on the second floor and had a lot of luggage, but that was really a minor inconvenience.
Location: Within twenty minutes of Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, Mt. Desert Island. Spent most of our time there. Schoodic Peninsula is also nearby.
The hotel was very clean and modern with a nice hot and cold breakfast with plenty of seating available. Staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was only 20 minutes from Mt. Desert Island where Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park are located, so it was very convenient and less pricy than options on the island. I would highly recommend it. One thing to keep in mind is that they did not have an elevator, so if you struggle with stairs, you might want to request a first floor room.