Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Got room without working well AC but got help super fast from the hotel staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well the second floor smelled like urine. The tv was snowy and the night clerk checked it out and said it was the cable company problem. There was damaged to the door and to the cabinet the tv was on. There was a dirty washcloth between the sink and wall. The bed was also like sleeping on a board. The mattress was broken in the middle. The cable outlet as pulled out of the wall. I will not or recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not impressed

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wasn't too impressed with this hotel as the hotel attendant was nervous due to a cleaning lady quitting. He was telling us all that was going wrong and it made me rethink my stay there. When I opened the room door, there was a vacuum cleaner sitting in the entrance. Our friends who were in a room close by, didn't have towels. These same friends had issues with their shower. There was dirty water coming up from the drain and it took some time for it to drain. We were told by a gentleman that one room was left open because they were airing it out but he didn't know why. There was a couple waiting who couldn't even get n their rooms because their key cards didn't work. We were in a bind and didn't have much luck finding other accommodations due to a big event going on in town and all the hotels/motels were booked in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have pictures of how gross our room was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Basic, but really fine

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Last hotel room apparently available in town on a Saturday in September. The guy at the desk was totally nice, though harried. The room and hotel in general were basically clean and completely fine, but the beds squeaked, the room smelled of cleaning products, there was no way to vent the room without leaving a sliding door open to the parking lot all night, and the lobby reeked of cigarettes (no smoking in there, but people must smoke immediately outside or something)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was hard to find. Got lost every time especially in the dark. We were missing a pillow case on one pillow. Got only one hand towel. Lady in the office was quick to supply more, but careless housekeeping made me wonder about how clean other things were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was great, very helpful and attentive. The room was clean. We stayed here for a budget-friendly trip to Acadia and Bar Harbor, but looking back we should have stayed in a cottage for the same price. We were happy this hotel accepted dogs, but didn't realize they forbid you to leave the dog alone in the room. We like to bring our dog on vacation, he's very active and likes to hike with us and loved Acadia. But it's very inconvenient when you can't leave the dog for even just two hours while you go out to dinner.
3 out of 5
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired bones but price is right

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Price, bed, pool
Cons: Install the ac so the drapes don't cover it up; get a better shower head that still saves water.
Location: Bar harbor close by.
It was quiet, it was low cost, the bed was just right. 3 guests checking in at 530 pm shouldn't overwhelm the desk; the room ac should be on before I get there when it's 85 degrees; the smoking shack smell shouldn't be drafting thru the facility of nonsmoking rooms.