Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tabitha

Good one

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place very convenient had a time to figure out the traffic pattern as you could only go one way from the hotel but with the maps app I was able to see where I wanted to go and travel safely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok, but provided a bed and a shower!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine. Very outdated overall, but basic needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to the Trenton airport.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel is just a ten minute ride by taxi to the airport. You can walk to supermarkets and restaurants nearby, or there is a nice Thai restaurant right next door. The rooms were clean and comfortable with sliding doors to the outside (parking lot).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and convenient place to stay. Clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a couple of rooms while we came to Maine for a funeral. Rooms were not great and definitely overpriced. I was on a time crunch and not familiar with the area. Had I had more time to plan, we would have stayed elsewhere. The staff was very friendly but the place is run down and the rooms did not have their own iron/ironing board. We had to go to the front desk every time we needed it and then bring it back. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: About 18 miles from Acadia NP
Cons: It needs a compete overhaul
Location: near Acadia. Ellsworth is a nice little town with a nice Main Street.
We stayed here on a Saturday night, 10/1/2016. Everything in the area was booked and the only campground at Acadia was full, plus rain was forecast. We paid $179 ($195) with taxes. I'm not complaining about the price, it was supply and demand, and the only other available rooms were more than 40 miles from the the park. But this place is a dump. It's not just dated (dated can be charming), but it smelled bad, carpet was soiled, fixtures and trim were worn out and needed replacement. The walkup price was $79. So if you can get a room for $79 you can be more forgiving. But even at that price I wouldn't want to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money we paid for the room. The bathroom needed updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This hotel is expensive for how run down it is. The staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Got room without working well AC but got help super fast from the hotel staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well the second floor smelled like urine. The tv was snowy and the night clerk checked it out and said it was the cable company problem. There was damaged to the door and to the cabinet the tv was on. There was a dirty washcloth between the sink and wall. The bed was also like sleeping on a board. The mattress was broken in the middle. The cable outlet as pulled out of the wall. I will not or recommend this hotel to anyone.