Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice people but it need to be update

Posted Sep 16, 2017
one sentence creepy clown photo right above bed right when it came out that weekend. They place need to be really update but for one night and you spend more time doing hiking and stuff it was worth it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Tired Motel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located near the park we wanted to visit.
Cons: As said above, it needs to be remodeled.
Location: Acadia National Park and the Maine coast are on your doorstep. The town of Ellsworth is quite nice and has interesting shops and eating places.
We found that accommodations were expensive in the area near Acadia National Park, so we tried this less expensive option. It is OK, but the place needs a make over. The room was clean but lacked some of the extras like decent Wi-Fi and a small fridge. The breakfast was just coffee/tea and bread with cream cheese. Our opinion is that it would be better to just not offer this option. So if you need to watch your budget, this place will do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was really dirty.Men at front desk was really dirty. E enthough price was cheap, a minimum of comort is required
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down dirty fire trap

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overcharged for the first time in over 40 years of travel.Room had bug in bed and had to smell bug spray no sleep.Mold in bathroom didn't dare take shower.Owner had attitude and did same overcharge to next customer who booked with your site.Open electric box outside door not safe at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Acadia.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Doug the owner was very nice. He was accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Our guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Very dated

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room was extremely dated, hasn't been updated in over 30 years by the looks of it. The bathroom was so small that I couldn't turn to sit properly on the toilet. The bathroom was also full of mold. By the time we left in the morning, my head was so stuffy and our clothes all smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Our guest feedback is very important to us. We are sorry you were unhappy. We will address the issues that you have stated. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
2 out of 5
by Hari Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Unbelievable, gross

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This place was very gross, mold smelling , peeling paint , beds awfull, would love a refund?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Tear it down.
Reminded me of the Bates Motel doors would not close. We got locked in the room. Blueberry muffins were fresh, hot and homemade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 15, 2015
If it weren't so late and the fact that we had no where else to stay, we would NOT have stayed here! We even contemplated sleeping in the car. I never would have stayed here if I had kids. Should be torn down!! And we're not even picky or hard to please people...