Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Cheap dump

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Bathroom had water hoses laying on the floor, shower was clogged and wife skipped the shower...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaffee, NY

Ehhh...

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was clean and easy to park. In kind of an odd location and to be honest was not very nice inside. Part of our fake wooden floor in the bathroom was missing and there were gaps in between. The molding was sawed off and stapled to wall. Whoever made these rooms didn't know what they were doing. The floors were uneven too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was dump!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The place was a dump, but it was clean and very cheap!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Cheap but gross

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Corning
Cons: Everything about this hotel needs to be redone
Location: Corning Museum of Glass Market Street had a bunch of restaurants
I wasn't expect much consider the price but let me list all the problems. -breakfast is NOT included -the shower was moldy and I didn't want to use it -the bed sheets had yellow stains on both the comforter and sheets -the bathroom was make shift and the walls were cracking and decrepit -furniture outdated and chipping
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Santa Fe, New Mexico

The most basic of accommodation

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is VERY BASIC. Clean, but dilapidated. Old walls. Brackets and other things have been unscrewed and removed and the holes left unspackled. Conclusion: walls not painted in many, many years, probably never by the current owners. Combination AC unit/heater very noisy and not too efficient, which is remarkable considering that Corning, NY is a cold place in the winter. The hotel is OK, but even at $68 a night you might expect better. No insects or visible dirt was a bonus, but at first glance you might expect both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Corning New York hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The closeness to downtown Corning
Cons: LOTS!!!
We were very disappointed with our stay here, we were glad that we had lots of activities planned that we were only in our room for a short period every day for our three day stay. The basic lay out of our room was fine for the two of with a king size bed, two night stands a dresser and a table and chair which had seen better days!! Our table was so uneven that the thought of even sitting there to eat or setting any object on it would send it crashing to the floor. Our bathroom had about an inch of dust along the baseboard and a large spot of mildew on the wall in the corner. It took all most 5 minutes for the water in the shower to get hot. Not once during our three day stay were we offered clean towels or clean drinking glasses, my husband had to ask at the office for more toilet paper. For our next visit I will shop around a little more before booking!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joseph D. from Baltimore

Be warned!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This place is in very poor condition. Admittedly, this was an unplanned trip for us and this was the only available hotel. But even at what we knew was a scary cheap rate, it wasn't worth it. Except for the running water, camping in a tent would have been a better option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York,Pa

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Filthy room. Shower moldy. Bathroom walls crumbling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels