Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Gary

Its ok

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Its ok for a nights sleep. Said cont breakfast but when asked was told not until march. A little misleading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for stop along the way ...

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Price fit into mt budget.
Cons: In the winter months the room should be warm upon arrival
Location: Less than 10 minutes from the Glass Museum
Room was very cold upon arrival. Took a long while to get warm. Bed could use an additional blanket other than then the bedspread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The staff was right on it when we couldn't get into the room. Very pleasant!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not go here

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The water pressure in the shower was great. It was far enough away from the highway to be quiet.
Cons: If they invested a little in the decor that would help. The paint job was extremely messy so if they payed attention to some of the details that would
Location: Corning is a wonderful town with a great downtown area for shopping and eating. The Museum of Glass is spectacular.
The WiFi was down when I arrived so they were unable to find my reservation. The entire motel is extremely old with no updates. No Listing of TV channels. No box of tissues. Toilet base was disgustingly dirty. TV, Microwave and refrigerator were all plugged into an adaptor and into one outlet. Bedspread was way to small for the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location was not bad, out of town, but that was one reason we thought it was less expensive. We went to see the Corning Glass Museum (btw, very nice)
Can't say too much, other than it was a dumb idea to try and save a few bucks. This is a throwback to 1960's motels (with not much maintenance in between). The room was minimal, but clean. The colors were unimaginable--purple bedspread, orange and yellow walls. Table wobbled so badly I was afraid to use it. The continental breakfast was a joke--no tea, only fruit loops and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outdated facility, ....

Posted Oct 18, 2016
If you want cheap this is it, outdated everything, musty bathroom, no ice machine, serviceable is all can say. If you want to save money this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara falls

Mini vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Wife and I enjoy the city of corning. Third time there this year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive option for Corning CC overnighters

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows smelled good. room smelled good. bathroom was small and a bit rough but good shower. tv average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was good for not much. I couldn't tell you if the place was clean or not, the walls were all knotty pine and everything was too dark to see. There was a refrigerator in the room but it didn't work and it stunk. We had to bring in two plastic lawn chairs to sit on. No chair in the room. The shower was a compartment, barely room to move. Would never stay there again. The clerk speak such poor English he couldn't even recommend a breakfast restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel need to be updated.