Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Immediate welcome gift upon checking in!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Staff was exceptional. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Pillows a tiny bit hard. Perhaps feather pillows would be better. Most hotels seem to have these now.
Location: Next to a Mall and various eateries. Excellent location!
Welcome gift upon checking in! Hand written note from the mgr upon checking out! We travel often and have never received a hand-written note from a manager. Just so blown away by the personal attention. Stayed one night while visiting our daughter near Elmira, NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We searched for a Hotel that was pet friendly. We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel was willing, close to our family's house and was new. Room was close to outside door and the grassy area with a pet station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Amazing!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We arrived to be greeted by staff and was given complimentary gift bag with a hand written card from manager welcoming us. Each morning the staff was always chipper and friendly. The room was great very clean with no stains or smells. I would definitely recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Horseheads, NY.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room size is great. I hate feeling cramped and that was not an issue.
Cons: The bed was a little to hard for us. We prefer a softer mattress.
Location: Location is very close to a nice mall, an airport, and many restaurants.
Love the room, it was spacious and everything was neat and clean, which is the most important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super clean, spacious, full kitchen is great to have...definitely an extended stay hotel but for the weekend was great too. Pantry was well stocked and prices were reasonable, not marked up a ton like most I've seen. The gym had a good assortment of equipment and looked very clean (we didn't use) and having laundry would be great for a longer stay. The price was very good as well when we booked, especially for the quality that we enjoyed. Very pleasant experience, will definitely be back when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice, dog-friendly hotel, with full kitchen

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Personal touches- very warm welcome feeling. Personal, hand written card from the manager to welcome us:>
Location: Lots of shopping nearby.
Excellent, warm staff. Hotel was exactly what we were looking for, for this trip. Little store with honour system for payment- says a lot! Dinner was served in the lobby on Wednesday evening- nice touch:> Dog-friendly, full kitchen- were our 2 'wants', but the hotel was even better than we expected for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very comfortable hard to leave

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the beds and kitchen
Cons: loved everything
Location: Anything you want was right there
stayed over after a wedding The room was too nice and comfortable to go right to sleep nice late check out needed 12 pm check out was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Pleasant, comfortable stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: very new and clean
Cons: ventilation
Location: near Arnot mall and airport
One night stay for marathon. Clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: We really like how friendly the staff is.
Cons: The lights by the bed need to be moved closer to the bed.
From the moment we were greeted by the friendly staff to the time of checking out, we had a a very good stay at this hotel. The only "complaint" that I have is in regards to the lights by the bed in the handicapped accessible room. I had to get out of bed, walk a couple of steps, in order to reach the light. Other than that, we were very happy to have a large table to play games on and the kitchen area to make breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to see a kitchen and a big open room. It was very clean and close to shopping and restaurants. The only complaint I have is the beds could be more comfy. I would 100% recommend!