Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel was clean and well prices. Staff was very inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
There was old food from the previous guest in the fridge. The bathroom handle was broken. But overall it was a great stay. The room was large. Had great amenities. And the beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willis from astoria

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was like my own mini studio apartment. Staff was very friendly. Hotel located minutes from everything in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan S.

One night stop

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was so nice. We were greeted by very friendly desk clerks and give a Welcome Bag with snacks and a bottle of water. Our room was beautiful, had everything we needed. Shower was great, even had a really nice hairdryer. We only spent one night but would be happy staying there a week because of the nice kitchen. Will stay again if in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HYUN HEE

Unkind & faithles frontdesk

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible employee in frontdesk. I made 2 different resevation. One was standatd and the other was suite. They gave me same room which was standard even though I informed her my diffrent reservation. Very lazy and unkind woman. I will not visit here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

pape-thin wall, terrible bed

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Never want to come back again, terrible bed, super thin walls and I can hear everything from my neighbors. Normally I sleep tied, but I did not slept a sec this time since I can hear people upstairs and next to me, and my room is on first floor otherwise I should hear people from downstairs also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Greatly appreciated the suite with kitchen. This room had everything necessary to cook breakfast and dinner, they thought of everything. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Close to the mall and restaurants, this made for a perfect getaway for the Wineglass Marathon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from Cicero, N.Y

Quality of service

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service was out standing. My daughter is a sophomore at Elmira College and go back to Candlewood Suites every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was there to run the Corning Wineglass Marathon. First time in the USA (I'm from Canada). I really liked the room, with the kitchen. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a great place to stay. It's at less than 15 minutes from Corning, many stores nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice property. Close to Interstate,restaurants and mall. Friendly staff and late check out available. Would return.