Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway to the Glass Museum

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Just down the street from Corning Glass Museum. We also visited the Patterson Inn Historic site across the street. The hotel was clean and new with comfortable beds. The rooms we had Microwave, Mini Frige and a small DVD as well as the usual stuff. There was a small indoor pool and a fine breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Staff was great- Melanie and Scott & night shift Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western New Jersey

Great Staff - amenities you expect for chain

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Location: Plan on more than one day at Corning Museum of Glass (ticket gets you two back-back days. Kids free. 10 year old loved the demos
we stopped in twice last month, very helpful staff. Overall very happy and would do again if in area. on one visit, they knew they had a group (read: likely to be noisy - but they weren't) and they put as much distance between them and the rest of the patrons. notes: the beds were super thick. extra comfortable, but far off the ground - over 6' tall and my feet shy of floor. no elevator (only two stories), plenty of ground floor rooms were available if that's an issue, all close to entrances/parking indoor pool was a little chilly return visit (exercise temp instead of kid play temp), but I saw the care with which they maintained it. (No hot/jetted option in the pool area) Excellent selection of hot breakfasts. Micro/fridge in the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to Corning Glass Museum

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Location: Corning Glass Museum Market St.
The desk associate was the nicest I've ever met. Extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, very good
Cons: nothing
Location: business trip
Large room, comfortable bed and pillows......................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James R.

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean, comfortable place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The Comfort Inn was a very nice hotel. It was close to all the things that we went to do!! Check in and check out easy and quick. The staff was friendly, location was quiet, and our room was great. My kids enjoyed the fact that they had a heated indoor pool, and that they could swim late. It was a wonderful experience, and I would stay there again. I also would recommend the Comfort Inn to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet B. from Yorktown Heights, New York

Great Autumn Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic weekend stay! The hotel staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable! The free daily breakfasts had many choices. There was a Friday afternoon snack, and daily afternoon cookies. Coffee, tea, and cocoa was available 24/7. The indoor pool was great and had walk in steps for those who have trouble getting out by the ladder. The hotel location was wonderful and close to downtown Corning, the Glass Museum, and the highway. The room was clean and everything looked brand new. The bed was extremely high up for a shorter person, but there are step stools available from the front desk. There is no elevator to the second floor, so if stairs are a problem, ask for a first floor room. This was our best small hotel stay in years! Kudos to the staff and manager! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Location within walking distance to our destinatio

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Corning museum of glass , historical market street
Very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was a nice inclusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful.