Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, quiet room.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Fast check-in and out. Friendly staff.
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Needed extra towels/pillow...front desk attendant had them to me within minutes. Check out was a breeze. Not the Ritz, but not bad for an overnight stay on a trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for an overnight while traveling

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: It was very dated and breakfast was a disappointment. Soggy toaster waffles and dry cereal was about it.
Location: It was close to the expressway. Best thing do to nearby is get back on the expressway and continue your journey elsewhere!
The hotel was OK. No frill but reasonably clean and comfortable. It worked but it wasn't luxurious in any way. As long as that's your expectation, you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose at reasonable price!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It wasn't the Ritz but was clean & comfortable! We were satisfied! Staff very nice, location good for seeing town & incredible glass museum! We would return & can recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Adequate

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and location was good--close to Watkins Glen and Corning.
Location: Watkins Glen gorge hike was amazing, Corning Glass Museum also amazing. Farm Sanctuary in Watkins Glen definitely worth a visit.
Hotel was adequate. Location is good and it was quiet. It seems in need of work. Hallways smelled musty and there was no elevator to second floor. Manager was kind enough to carry our bags upstairs. Room was small for two and there was no place to rest suitcases. Room was clean, though, and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was just adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills convenient place to lay your head

Posted Aug 19, 2016
If you're looking for luxury or even the semblance of such, this isn't it. But if you just need a no-nonsense, clean, & convenient place to spend the night - and grab a simple breakfast - this will do the trick. Note: No elevator in this 2-story building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Was clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: OK
Very good .We had a bad experience before .We got everything for the money what we spend .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Maybe could use some updating. More bathroom lighting as well as outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good for overnight stay

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Great price.
Cons: new painting and some renovation
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
It's OK for the price and hotel star rating. Basic accommodation with basic breakfast options good for just an overnight stay. Don't expect a comfortable or big room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop over

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The price, clean room, warm shower
Location: Walmart close by and just off the highway but you could not here the traffic
Great location just of the highway, perfect for a stop over stay. Close to shopping and places to eat. Nothing flash but good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely maintained hotel at reasonable rate.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel and staff are friendly, hotel is clean, inexpensive and close to the sights of Corning and the Corning Museum of Glass. I would stay there again.