Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: None
We stayed at this hotel for one night because it was close to Corning glass museum. At the time we checked in, I asked for a room on second floor, I was told there was no room available at first, then he told me there is one room and I could take a look. I checked this room and the carpet was a little bit worn out and AC was noisy. Since we only stay for one night I thought we could deal with it. However, on second day after we left the hotel, my wife started to have rush on her ankle, waist and shoulder area. We looked online and it could be from bed bugs. We were horrified by those findings and things got even worse on third day that the rash part swelled so huge with fluid build up and we had to go to an urgent center for treatment. Until this day, the rashes are still not fully healed and we are still waiting for medical bills to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

It's about what you might expect for the price.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The bathroom needed refurbishing but everything worked
5 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Overall really good stay, and a great deal!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, hotel staff very courteous and our room was very clean. Only downside was that the pillows were very hard. Definitely would stay there again, just might pack my own pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice, cosy, silent place.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Located at a dystanse from the highway, it is nice and silent. Fast food facilities in a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to my son and his family

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: I was in a room at the end of the hall so internet was very weak.
Location: Easy access to southern tier.
The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The water nice and hot. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. I enjoyed having the free breakfast, yes it was limited selection, but helped me start my days. Also free internet access was nice. I stayed there three nights. Great accommodations for an inexpensive price. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine and the bed comfortable, but the heat had 2 settings, high and off. The room was cold when I got there, I turned the heat on to 71 degrees and went to bed. I woke at 2 in the morning very very hot, the heater was still pumping out heat. I had to turn it off, and open the window to get the room to a decent temperature, but by morning it was freezing again. If it weren't for that issue I would give this a good review, because as long as the room is clean and the bed is comfortable for a quick overnight on the road this was great.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Great value

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great, simple room for an EXCELLENT price! Had all the comforts of home.
5 out of 5
by Graciela

awesome stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was pleasent