Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

great location near Elmira and Corning.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: it is nice to have a pool and fitness room; the staff were great
Cons: needs some new furniture and some fresh paint. why do hotels put wallpaper on the shower walls? it was peeling.
Location: truly a great spot to be close to Corning and Watkins Glen
This hotel presents as a lovely place but we had a few negative experiences. First, the sitting chair in our room (105) was old, worn and stained. The room itself was a good size with 2 clean beds but the rug was dirty. However the pillows were lumpy and far too small. The breakfast was on the "meager" end although the porridge was great. The chairs in the dining area were also old and worn. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel but we will not be returning. A 3 out of 5 would be our rating. S&G
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Gregg Murrelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. With feedback such as yours, we can turn our attention directly to areas that most need it. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The stomping on the ceiling was rediculous. It went on at all hours. We could not sleep. The staff tried to help. They catered to sports teams that took over the whole hotel. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the noise you encountered by other guests while staying with us. Your comfort and a pleasurable stay is our priority and we are sorry this did not happen. We hope that you will consider staying with us again at a different time where we can provide a more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Those at the front desk went out of their way to help make our stay enjoyable. We loved the rockers and porch, very serene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business, and we love exceeding expectations. Thank you for recognizing our Front Desk team! Our entire staff is integral to the service we offer, so we thank you for complimenting our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Big Flats (Elmira), NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good; a notch better than what you can expect in a hotel of this price.
Cons: Room cleaning. My bed was barely made after my first night (bed spread and sheet just pushed back to cover bed; pillow left in same place as I left it
Location: Although not around the corner, considering the cost, this hotel is still convenient for attending events at Watkins Glen International
There are a number of newer hotels in this area but they are slightly more expensive. The hotel's facilities are standard and OK for a hotel of this price and age. Good value for the money paid, if you plan to spend just few nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jorge, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know our facilities and service were adequate for your needs and that you liked the value we offer. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping issue you encountered and have shared your concerns with the team to improve our service delivery. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back again. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The only complaint we have was the AC unit in the room was extremely loud when on and did not consistently cool the room,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are happy to know your overall stay was satisfactory. With that said, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the HVAC unit. I’ll be sure to share your concern with my engineering staff in order to resolve the issue immediately. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle General Manager Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Big Flats (Elmira), NY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach , va

Ok

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Drove in 9hrs from VA and arrived at 2:15. They do not allow early check in so I had to wait until 3pm. The breakfast was terrible which was a surprise because I usually like their breakfasts. Room was missing towels and so was the pool. This was not my best stay at this hotel chain. I was able to get a good rate off expedia but I was not impressed with my stay this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jeff, thank you for your stay at our hotel. We’re pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. Your feedback will be shared with my housekeeping and food and beverage team to take corrective actions immediately. We appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel, and we hope to see you back whenever your travels bring you back this way. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Visit to Elmira/Horseheads area

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! All good!
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Next door to the mall, restaurants, right off highway
Great location, great staff, clean room! Nice lobby, indoor pool, exercise room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Carol, thank you for the perfect feedback. We are delighted to know our location worked well for your trip and that you were completely satisfied with your clean room, our top-notch service, and facilities. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will make plans to stay with us again soon. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Big Flats (Elmira), NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Location: Wine trail. Mark Twain study, and grave, mall, lots of places to eat
Average breakfast. Very close to everything. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
1) Anonymous on Expedia Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review about your stay at our hotel. We’re glad you were pleased with everything we have to offer, especially with our proximity to various attractions of the city. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to this area. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Big Flats (Elmira), NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to mall

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: key card activation system was not working properly,
Friendly staff, clean room. walking distance to a nice mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Belinda, thank you for the nice review of your visit to our hotel. We’re glad to know you loved being close to various attractions and that our clean room added to your joy. We appreciate you for praising our welcoming staff and hope to have the pleasure of having you again as our guest. Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Big Flats (Elmira), NY
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly, room was clean, pool was warm, and breakfast was awesome and different every day. They even remembered my children's names! I will definitely stay with them again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Brittany, it is great to read you had an excellent stay with us. Every member of our staff takes great pride in the service they deliver, and it is so nice to know it shows. We will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thanks for being our valued guest, and we hope to be of service to you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Gregg Murrelle, General Manager, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Big Flats (Elmira), NY